We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Tenerife Cottage You Can rent”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Cottage surrounded by forrest.  Ocean on the back.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Cottage surrounded by forrest.  Ocean on the back.
Side view from parking area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Our Cottage surrounded by forrest.  Ocean on the back.
Side view from parking area.
Country house surrounded by forrest.
Isolated and away from the crowd yet only 15 minutes from Beach San Marcos.
Our house in the lower right corner and El Tiede on the back
Everyday many birds species come to drink from our fish tank.
Tajinaste flower
Our home location and the clean air makes it ideal for star gaze. Impresive Starry nights! :)
Our home location and clean air makes it ideal for star gaze. Starry nights! :)
Our home location and clean air makes it ideal for star gaze. Starry nights! :)
Our telescope for guests to enjoy.
Our telescope for guests to enjoy.
The entrance to our home and parking area.
Kitchen and Dinning room with barbecue.
If you like barbecuing, there is one in our kitchen for you and your family to enjoy.
Vegetables and some meat:-)
There is plenty of wood (brezo) available.
Main bedroom and TV living room.
Queen size bed for main bedroom.
Complete bathroom for main bedroom.
Guests room.
Guests complete bathroom.
Our porch, perfect for reading or just relaxing enjoying the views to our garden and forrest
Garachico coast line and natural pools only 20 minutes from our house.
Don´t forget to visit old downtown!
Charco del Viento about 15 min. from our home.
Charco del Viento about 15 min. from our home.
Garachico Pizza place, the best in Tenerife! :)
Picapinos (Woodpecker Dendropocos major)
Pinzón Azul (Fringilla teydea)
Buho Chico or Coruja parda (Long eared Owl)
Busardo Ratonero (Buteo Buteo Aguililla)
Cernicalo vulgar (Common Krestrel Falco)
Gavilán común (Accipiter nisus)
Mirlo comun (Eurasian Blackbird)
View of Tenerife from 3.555m
Island of Gran Canaria from Las Cañadas
A cable car will take you from El Teide base to 3.555m.
View of Las Cañadas
Hiking to Pico Viejo
From the Cable car stop, last 200 m. to the peak 3.718m
Tajaste in May
Tajaste
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Icod de los Vinos, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SendaCowC...
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Tenerife Cottage You Can rent”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at this fantastic cottage for a week and could not have been happier. Fantastic owner to work with, they met us and could not have been more friendly. The home is fully furnished to luxury standards and is as clean as a whistle. To views are spectacular during teh day and are some of the best for star gazing and using the telescope that was provided by the owner. At night the views are like those you would find in a planetarium. Peaceful, quite and 5 star quality await you. Sergio, the owner is the perfect host and will soon your new best friend in Tenerife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 5 star quality of the home and surrounding areas
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you Carlo and Geraldine, it´s been great to have met you and it makes us very happy you liked our place. You guys are very welcome to return, :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jos R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cottage in the woods.”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nestled high up the side of a mountain off the beaten track you will find this delightful cottage, it is a wonderful place and was a joy to stay at.

Sergio was a great host and accommodated our awkward arrival time without fuss. Quickly showing us around and giving us information on the area before departing to let us get settled in.

This place is perfect for hikers and those that wish to get away from the usual southern tourist areas of Tenerife. it is ideally situated to visit the lava tubes or the natural salt pools and is only a quick drive away from anything you may need.

The cottage is done to a high standard and is wonderful on an evening lit up. just after 23:00 when the flood lights go out you are given perfect unrestricted views of the stars that allows this place to be good for not only hiking and bid watching, but star gazing too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you Jos and Jing for choosing our home for your holidays in Tenerife and for taking such a good care of it during your stay. We hope to see you soon and you are definitely very welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grover Beach, California
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you John and Bridget. It´s always a gratification to have guests enjoy their stay. You are very welcome to return again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathalia...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in this wonderful house for 4 days. I did not want to leave it. This is a very quiet and peaceful place. Photos in the description is very beautiful, but in fact the house is even better. If there is cold in the evening, the heating turn on without any problem and the rooms warms up quickly . The road to the supermarkets in Icod takes a little time. Sergio is very friendly and helpful host. We really want to come back here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Natallia, Dzmitry and family, thank you for choosing our home for your stay in Tenerife and for leaving everything in the house in perfect conditions. See you on your next visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjeck
Braunschweig, Germany
1 review
“Recommendation with 5 stars”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in Sergio's house for one week with four adults. It is a wonderful and peaceful place to make holidays far away from the touristic places in the south of tenerife. The location of the house is unique amidst in the pine-tree forest in the mountains. The house is very nice, clean, well-maintained without insects and has a indoor barbecue. Before we arrived we were a little bit afraid of the altitude and temperatures but this was causeless. The temperatures were almost the same as on sea level but in case of doubt there is also a functional heating. You can start hiking directly at the house and it is possible to meet no other persons in the forest for a whole day. Nevertheless it takes just 5-10 minutes by car to arrive at Icod de los Vinos where you can find everything you need. Sergio provided us a very good service and was always available via telephone when we need him for any topics. We can recommend this holiday home to everybody who searches for silence and relaxing. We will come back as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in the forest
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you Ranjit, Veronika, Susana and Arne. I agree with you, our house is a great starting point to explore the northern part of Tenerife, direct access to trails to El Teide National Park and to the main road to get to know the rest of the Island. See you on your next visit to our island :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing