We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
62
33
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
33
7
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Crepes De Sela is quite a small family hotel in the wonderful ski resort Val di Fassa (town Campitello). We stayed there with a group of friends (14 people in total).

It is a 3 star hotel, nothing luxury, but VERY clean, cozy and most important - very friendly owners and staff. For the money and stars they have, the service and attitude to customers was really like in a 5-star hotel (and I know because I've been to many) - every member of the hotel team (it appears, that it is a family and friends run hotel) was there to help and support every minute - from when we were booking to when we were leaving, doing their best to accomodate our needs and very friendly to children (we were travelling with a 2 year old kid). Thank you very much for the nice stay - it was really enjoyable!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Very nice place . 2 floors , 3wc, 5 rooms + living room! Downstairs there is a restaurant where you can have a lovely and delicious dinner ! Very close to lifts. 5 minutes by car to the city -Canazzei. Also, you can order a fresh bread at the restaurant which will be delivered in the morning at your front door.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mashameyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are quite big and comfortable. The restaurant food is excellent ! The hotel is five minutes by foot from the city centre and there are very good bus connections to Canazei. The wellness area is not that big but ok. I strongly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YleniaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Crepes de Sela is well positioned in the center of Campitello di Fassa, minutes drive from Canazei, in the center of the Dollommit mountain range. But this little familiy run hotel has something much more important - true family hospitality feeling with great service, always with a smile. We stayed there for 3 nights in have nothing but good words to say. the rooms are clean and comfurtable for a family of 4, breakfast is not rich but satisfactory and the dinner menu can accomodate even the pickiest 4 year old child. Overall, great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountain view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amir1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We found this hotel through the internet, and it had some good recommendations in several Italian sites. The prices were good in comparison to deals that were offered us in Israel.
The booking process was through e-mails, and we used a bank transfer of half the amount to secure our booking.
We informed the hotel that we are planning to arrive late (midnight) and asked for sandwiches instead of the first day's dinner.
We found the hotel pretty quickly - as it was located on the main road of Campitello Di Fassa. When we arrived a packed dinner waited for us, with some sandwiches, water and fruit.
The room was pretty big, and sufficient for 3 people. The hotel and the room looked new and welcoming. The rooms were clean and quiet. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had a balcony overlooking the road and some local ski pistes for beginners. The hotel is equipped with a lift.
For breakfast, the hotel suggested a nice variety of cheese, sausages and cereal. You can also order eggs/omelet. Water and juice are supplied for breakfast, and so in coffee or tea. Cappuccino may also be ordered on the spot. The breakfast was good for the upcoming ski activities...
The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Col Rodela ski lift, but we used the skibus service. The skibus station is located just in front of the hotel. The ride is free with a skipass.
A ski rental store is located in an adjacent hotel.
Our skiing equipment was stored in a ski room at floor -1 and is located outside the hotel. From the ski room we had to climb several stairs to get to the hotel parking lot and the ski bus station. The ski bus ride to Col Rodela is abour 2 minutes. And we didn't wait more than 5 minutes for one.
It seems that the ski bus back to the hotel stopped working at 17:00. So don't miss it.
The hotel wellness center is a bit small, and contained steam sauna and regular sauna. There is no public jacuzzi in the hotel, and a private massage tub costs 12 euro per session.
Wi Fi is not free in the hotel (and also not in the area) and costs 5 euro per hour. On a cafe nearby the price was 4 euro/hour.
Every dinner in the hotel was a new surprise - with many tasty Italian dishes. There is an English menu for dinner. Drinks at dinner are not included, but are not expensive as well. A 400cc beer cost us 3 euro, a Chianti bottle 14 euro. The dinner is always served in 4 dishes, the first is a free buffet of salads & antipasti, the first is usually the pasta/soup, the main dish is meat/fish, and several options are available for dessert. We were almost never been able to finish our dinner, since the amount of food is very large.
The rest of the cost was paid in credit card, at the end of our stay.
The hotel crew was very friendly and helpful. There may be some problem with English, since not all staff members speaks it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews