We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy peaceful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Erw Coed

Erw Coed from the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Erw Coed from the river
Lounge and dining room Bedroom now complete
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Erw Coed from the river
Lounge and dining room
Bedroom now complete
Kitchen and stove.
Kitchen completed
Family bathroom
Entrance hall
View from lounge
River from next to cottage
View in Winter
View in winter
Nearby mountain lake, one hours walk from cottage
Lounge
Sqirral on bedroom windowsill
Photo though window
Erw Coed from road
Our woodland wild garden
Woodland behind cottage on a half acre
View from lounge window in the Spring
Outside sitting area
Attic bedroom with four beds
Winter
New Conservatory
Entrance to new conservatory
Entrance
Erw Coed from the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Swanbird8...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy peaceful cottage”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Before visiting the cottage I was concerned by the bad review on this website but on visiting found the cottage a very pleasant stay in a nice setting. The fireplace makes for a cozy evening after a long walk and the bedroom upstairs is like something out of Goldilocks and the three bears. I highly recommend it. Don't be concerned by the bad review but do watch the videos the bad reviewers made after your stay, highly entertaining!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_Ele...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A great cottage with everything one expects from a self-catered accomodation and even more. Everything was provided, even condiments, sugar and some cooking oil. Host easy to reach (wanted to know if the wood burner was operational -first time using one), free wifi and....many more.
Wonderful views and an overall sense of tranquility and coziness makes this a perfect getaway. Its position means that you are in easy reach of everything Snowdonia has to offer (around 30 min to almost everything) and you can fully enjoy nature.
Thanks Suzanne for the book!!! Will definitely go back, but next time for more than 3 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Dear Diana,
Thank you for your excellent review. We are so happy you had such a pleasant stay and we will look forward to your next visit. Thanking you,
From, Suzanne and Wilfrid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a fantastic 3 days from 15th-18th August. Cottage is placed on edge of the town with superb views and a babbling brook close by. Very comfy beds, kids loved the upstairs attic room and bathroom and kitchen very clean and tidy. Has a log burner for the non summer visitors. Would recommend and hope to return. Many thanks Suzanne and Wilfred.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanim024
1 review
“Had a lovely time.”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a very lovely time. It was a perfect location away from busy, crowded life. Very peaceful by the river and satisfying facilities inside the house with fireplace ready and the rooms were great. Thank you guys. If we ever visit wales, it will be your cottage again :) .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander64...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the cottage for four nights in July. The cottage was lovely and we had everything we needed - the stone walls reminded me of the house I grew up in on Anglesey. It was convenient for the town whilst being secluded in a rural wooded valley. Definitely recommended. Bwthyn bach hyfryd iawn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you for this very positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards from Wilfrid and Suzanne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing