We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OUR HOME FROM HOME”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales! Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales!
Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Spacious, dining kitchen which comfortably seats six
Sumptuous double bedroom
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the sound of the stream outside...
Shabby chic elegance with upcycled, hand-painted furniture and a beautiful rug
One of two window seats in the double bedroom
New bathroom with excellent shower pressure
Twin bedroom with mountain views
Comfy twin beds in the second bedroom
Single bed in the third bedroom, with a pop up trundle beneath, making either 2 singles or a double
Third bedroom, with option for 1 single or 2 singles (both full size), or pushed together as double
Beautiful inglenook with user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Love = Cariad in Welsh
Compact rear patio garden: table, chairs, umbrella, Weber BBQ & direct access to the mountain behind
Mountain view at the back of the cottage
Original painting in the sitting room, by Terry Wood
A warm, Welsh welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bobatcov
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUR HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing cottage, it was like a home from home. and what a welcome hamper we received when we arrived WOW!! This cottage had everything anyone could wish for, clean, warm, comfortable, a fully equipped kitchen, large bedrooms and a large bathroom. The cottage is ideally located in the heart of Snowdonia, a brilliant base to explore Wales and your surrounded by mountains and Beautiful scenery right outside of your door of the cottage. After a busy day out exploring Wales, we always looked forward to coming back to our warm comfy cottage, even if it was raining outside, the cottage was so nice you didn't mind stopping in the cottage, as there is plenty of room so you didn't get under each others feet. If you stay at the cottage please explore round Blaenau Ffestiniog. there lots of history about the town, and the people are so very friendly. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am thrilled to bits that you were so comfortable in the cottage and found Blaenau Ffestiniog and the local area so interesting. I know you are planning to stay again and I very much look forward to having you to stay next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
We are so glad you had such a brilliant time on your first visit to Wales and that you made the most of all the fun things that are available here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lisacarte...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had an amazing time in this lovely cottage, maryann was fab giving us a lift to Llandudno when our minibus broke down, welcome basket was lovely, comfy beds and a fantastic bath, cottage was so comfy and warm will book again.Thank you again maryann

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I'm so glad your vehicle problems got sorted and didn't spoil your holiday. I look forward to welcoming you back next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca F
1 review
“Delightful cottage, well located”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

6 of us atayed here for 4 nights. Plenty of space for all in the 3 double bedrooms, cosy kitchen but a little tight in the living room. We were welcomed with a fully stocked hamper of goodies and all linen, crockery etc were top quality. We made full use of the recommendations for local places to eat and drink. Fabulous place well worth choosing if you are looking for a few nights away with lots to do in the area for active people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for writing such a lovely review and we are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves and were comfortable. Come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonyDiele...
Dendermonde, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a week in this cosy cottage : allthough the weather wasn't always as good as we wanted it to be, we had a very good time. Blaenau Ffestiniog is well situated in North Wales and gives you the oppotunity to get to the coast and the mountains. The house is well equiped, and the kitchen has everything you need when you want to cook.
Thanks again for the welcome hamper and the good service.

Kind regards,

Dieleman & Co Family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We are so glad you had everything you needed and enjoyed your stay at the cottage. I'm afraid the weather in the mountains is always a bit unpredictable, that is why Snowdonia is so green! We'd love to have you to stay again and please let us know what we need to do to get an extra star from you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing