We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales! Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales!
Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Spacious, dining kitchen which comfortably seats six
Sumptuous double bedroom
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the sound of the stream outside...
Shabby chic elegance with upcycled, hand-painted furniture and a beautiful rug
One of two window seats in the double bedroom
New bathroom with excellent shower pressure
Twin bedroom with mountain views
Comfy twin beds in the second bedroom
Single bed in the third bedroom, with a pop up trundle beneath, making either 2 singles or a double
Third bedroom, with option for 1 single or 2 singles (both full size), or pushed together as double
Beautiful inglenook with user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Love = Cariad in Welsh
Compact rear patio garden: table, chairs, umbrella, Weber BBQ & direct access to the mountain behind
Mountain view at the back of the cottage
Original painting in the sitting room, by Terry Wood
A warm, Welsh welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing little cottage, absolutely perfect for exploring North Wales. The kitchen is better equipped than my own with high quality sauces, spices, tea & coffee etc. Never been so well catered for. Definitely worth a visit, well done ladies x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
We are thrilled to bits with your lovely review, thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were comfortable in the cottage. We'd love to welcome you back any time :)x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cottage was very cosy
Liked least: Nothing Really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage and we would love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elizajo76
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful cottage, gorgeously decorated, with everything possible you could need! Wonderful hamper on arrival, super comfy beds and perfect location to explore! Excellent for a quiet trip away and cycling. Will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and were comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T
2 reviews
“cottage perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Found cottage exceeded our expectations. All beds were very comfortable and had 3 good nights sleep. Very quiet location but only a few minutes walk into town which worked out perfectly for us. Zip world only 5 mins by car and Snowden 25 mins.
Cottage was very clean and the welcome hamper was very much appreciated.
Cannot recommend more highly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well stocked kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. It sounds as if you made the most of the local attractions! Please come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B
2 reviews
“Lovely snowdonian family holiday”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely time visiting Blaenau Ffestiniog in early April with family. It makes a great location to explore Snowdonia and cottage was perfect for our needs. Was very cold when we arrived but we soon had the place warmed up and were tucking into some of the treats left for us on arrival. Clean, tidy, well equipped and slept 5 comfortably.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The cottage should have been as warm as toast when you arrived; it seems that the boiler timer had been reset by someone and the heating wasn't coming on at the right times, we have rectified this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;