We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home had everything we could think of.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales! Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales!
Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Spacious, dining kitchen which comfortably seats six
Sumptuous double bedroom
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the sound of the stream outside...
Shabby chic elegance with upcycled, hand-painted furniture and a beautiful rug
One of two window seats in the double bedroom
New bathroom with excellent shower pressure
Twin bedroom with mountain views
Comfy twin beds in the second bedroom
Single bed in the third bedroom, with a pop up trundle beneath, making either 2 singles or a double
Third bedroom, with option for 1 single or 2 singles (both full size), or pushed together as double
Beautiful inglenook with user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Love = Cariad in Welsh
Compact rear patio garden: table, chairs, umbrella, Weber BBQ & direct access to the mountain behind
Mountain view at the back of the cottage
Original painting in the sitting room, by Terry Wood
A warm, Welsh welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bayleaf67
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home had everything we could think of.”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely place to stay. had everything we needed for a great holiday. We really appreciated the welcome basket and the games and dvds. Cottage is very central to the caverns - only a couple of minutes drive away for Bounce Below and the Zipwires in the caves - we did both with our teens & had a brilliant time. You need to book early though we missed going on Velocity as it was fully booked a week before we were due to travel to Wales. Would also recommend white water rafting at the National Center near Bala if you have teenagers that like adventures.
Wouldn't recommend the Chinese takeaway - food wasn't great - maybe it was just an off night but had a really good pizza takeaway from the Turkish kebab shop guys in the village. Would go back again and stay in this cottage - next time we're in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games, Dvds, the welcome basket, central location to what we wanted to do.
Liked least: Damp patches on wallpaper over the windows in the main bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you had such a good time and found plenty of things to do with your teenage sons. We hope to welcome you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was fantastic ,so cosy, everything and more than you need .It was like Christmas when we saw the welcome basket .We settled in and relaxed .There were maps and loads of information.We went on the Velocity zip line that is about 40 mins away .The next day caught the steam train to Tan-y-Bwlch and walked back ,about 4 hrs through lovely countryside .On way back went Black Rock sands and Borthy y Gest. Very quaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review and we are so happy that you had such a great time and were comfortable in the cottage. We'd love to have you to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicBBarns...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely we'll equipped cottage”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just stayed here for a few days with friends went mainly for zipworld and bounce below two of us are 40 next year and have a 40 fun things before we're 40 bucket list. It is well located for days out and could have stayed longer. It is the most well equipped holiday home I think I have stayed in, clean and modern but cosy, felt like home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for writing your lovely review! We are so glad you liked the cottage and we'd love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetpea5...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage with everything home from home you would need. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 kids. Within easy driving distance of lovely places to visit. Couple of nice local pubs and delicious Indian take away. Recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write such a lovely review. Please do come again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz D
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with my husband daughter brother and sister in law and niece it was perfect!! Beautiful property, Very clean and well kept with everything you could want. Would definitely recommend Very well equipt and the welcome basket was a lovely touch wouldn't look anywhere else .Than you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and you would be welcome back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing