We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage! Couldnt have asked for more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales! Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales!
Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Spacious, dining kitchen which comfortably seats six
Sumptuous double bedroom
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the sound of the stream outside...
Shabby chic elegance with upcycled, hand-painted furniture and a beautiful rug
One of two window seats in the double bedroom
New bathroom with excellent shower pressure
Twin bedroom with mountain views
Comfy twin beds in the second bedroom
Single bed in the third bedroom, with a pop up trundle beneath, making either 2 singles or a double
Third bedroom, with option for 1 single or 2 singles (both full size), or pushed together as double
Beautiful inglenook with user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Love = Cariad in Welsh
Compact rear patio garden: table, chairs, umbrella, Weber BBQ & direct access to the mountain behind
Mountain view at the back of the cottage
Original painting in the sitting room, by Terry Wood
A warm, Welsh welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ChrisandR...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage! Couldnt have asked for more!”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was exactly what we wanted for an adventure weekend of go below and white water rafting. The place itself was a 2 minute walk from the village with shops and pubs. The cottage was fantastic and to a very high standard. The welcolme hamper was a lovely touch and we felt really at home there for our weekend away. Will 100% book here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a lovely review! We'd love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If there is a better cottage to stay in than this, I will be surprised!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A well equipped and comfy cottage surrounded by a fantastic landscape that is Blaenau Ffestiniog. It provides an ideal base to explore this wonderful part of Wales.

With 5 family members to accommodate, this cottage was surprisingly spacious and had everything we could possibly want - and more!

The hamper provided by the owners was a lovely touch and was well appreciated by us all -dioch yn fawr!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves at the cottage. It is bigger than it looks! We hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSCR2015
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little cottage which is really well equipped with everything needed for a stay away from home - loads of kitchen utensils (everything you'd need!) plus cleaning stuff and toiletries. The house was spotless on arrival and very cosy. The welcome hamper was a nice touch. The town is very sweet too and has everything needed - a Co-Op, a pub, a couple of cafés and two take aways - fish and chips and Chinese. Can't ask for much more than that! Thanks Mary-Ann, we'll definatley recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review (not sure why you titled it "Miss" though!) and we are so glad you found the cottage clean, comfortable and well-equipped. It was great to meet you all and lovely to hear how much you'd enjoyed yourselves. We'd love to have you to stay again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeroth...
Yateley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage, a home from home”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with the cosy cottage, they have thought of everything! The welcome hamper was great, but did get my daughter hooked on Welsh cakes from day one! Had lots of DVD's and a Wii to keep the kids occupied when we were in.

The kids loved climbing up the mountains at the back of the cottage, we could walk up there for miles. They also enjoyed "Bounce Below" which we were able to walk to. Take-aways, co op and cafe's were really good to have within walking distance and the cottage is conveniently placed to travel both up to the very north coast and down to mid Wales easily.

We took four mountain bikes that we were able to store in the back hallway and there were lots of bile trails around to choose from.

Highly recommend, we would stay there again if we are back in Wales. The owners were very friendly emailing back very quickly when I had a last minute question the evening before we stayed.

A home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed the cottage and that you had fun exploring this magical corner of Wales. Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewillia...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is deceptively spacious and easily accommodated our family of three adults and two teenagers. When we arrived there was a welcome basket of goodies on the kitchen table including eggs, bread, milk etc plus a bottle of wine and some chocolates! In addition to this the cupboards were well stocked with kitchen basics and bathroom toiletries for our use, which was a nice touch This really felt like home from home and we had a great week staying here and exploring North Wales. Yes it rained a lot but we still had a great time. The coast is only about 25 minutes away and we visited Criccieth, Harlech and Barmouth on the drier days. We also took the steam train to Portmadog one day, and did some great hikes in the nearby hills. The children enjoyed "Go Below" - a caving -type experience and "Bounce Below" underground trampolines at nearby Llechwedd Slate Caverns.
The cottage is just a three minute walk from the centre of Blaenau Ffestiniog and a well stocked Co Op which is open till 10pm every evening so we never had to worry about running out of food.
All in all we had a wonderful stay and will definitely consider staying here again! Thank you Mary-Ann and Gilly for thinking of everything to make your guests so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves in both the cottage and the surrounding area and thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a lovely review. We have noted your suggestions in the housekeeping book and are exploring options :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing