We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage in the heart of Snowdonia.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crud yr Awel

Cosy, comfy living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy, comfy living room
Romantic Edwardian bedroom Patio terrace with mountain views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Cosy, comfy living room
Romantic Edwardian bedroom
Patio terrace with mountain views
Time for tea!
Gas-fired 'woodburner'-type stove
Fully-equipped, modern kitchen
Fully-equipped modern kitchen
Recently renovated bathroom with excellent shower pressure
Twin bedroom
A small cot is provided.  measuring 55x90 cm, height from mattress to top of the rail is 40cm.
Toys and teddies
Summer blooms in the terraced garden (steep steps)
Help yourself to herbs growing by the back door
Crud yr Awel / Cradle of the Breeze
View of the Moelwyn mountains from the rear terraced garden
Nearby Portmeirion Italianate village
Llanberis Pass, Snowdonia
Black Rock Sands, Porthmadog
Caernarfon Castle
Slate locomotive on display in Blaenau Ffestiniog
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RMJohnsto...
1 review
“Delightful cottage in the heart of Snowdonia.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Cosy, comfortable, clean - everything you could want and more from a holiday home.

Great location for exploring all areas of Snowdonia and beyond.

The service we received was excellent, prior to, during and after our stay with every little attention to detail.

This is a great holiday cottage that I would highly recommend.

Would go back for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you to stay and you would be welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and warm for a rainy October stay
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GillyMari...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay will be back”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Lots of nice walks great trip to seaside to blow cobwebs away good pub in pengewern in llan ffestiniog for a drink and chilli. Very warm and welcoming - met all expectations - We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeiniolCy...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My mother and I had a wonderful time staying here on our first visit to Gwynedd, especially as we were really lucky with the weather. Roxy the dog had a great time too! The cottage was exactly as specified, if not better. The welcome hamper was a fantastic addition. I would really recommend any visitor to the area to stay here without question!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome Hampter
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Gwynedd and thank you for taking the trouble to post a review on here. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and please do come back any time. A warm, Welsh welcome awaits you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara_j776
essex
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

could not fault this cottage, well maintained and cleaned, facilities are brilliant everything you could wish for all we needed to bring was our clothes and food although a hamper was waiting for us on arrival with the 'basics' which included eggs, milk, bread,wine,chocolate plus lots more, the hamper in my opinion supplied a lot more than just the basic and was such a lovely touch, i have nothing bad to say about either the cottage or the owner both are lovely, will be returning for sure and have already recommended. the ratings for this review don't go high enough everything was amazing Great is too low.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: not staying long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to send such a lovely review. You were perfect guests and I am delighted that you had a wonderful time. Please do come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing