We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy Yuletides”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
The natural garden and river (gated) Living room with mountain views, an open fire and freesat TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
The Cottage 'Ty Isaf'
The natural garden and river (gated)
Living room with mountain views, an open fire and freesat TV
Raised deck, take in the mountains over morning coffee or evening drinks
Sunset over the mountains
Larger of the two bedrooms, double or twin beds, with old beams and mountain views
The Meolwyn mountains, across the valley from the cottage
Kitchen with 'Rangemaster' cooker
The bunk room
A cosy fireside Christmas
Decorated for Christmas
A warm welcome to a cottage in the mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
V6Chuk
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Happy Yuletides”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really nice cottage; it is very clean and well quipped. The view out the back gives the place a little edge over many holiday lets. It was well prepared; the central heating was on when we arrived, there was coal, wood and lighters for a fire, and mince pies, tea, flowers, wine, etc as welcome gifts. All the linen, bath towels, tea towels, pillars, etc were nice and fresh, and the cutlery was clean. We would defiantly recommend Ty Isaf to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your review. We're so glad you found your stay enjoyable and comfortable, that's what we aim for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas3432
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cabin in Snowdonia”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Beautiful, quaint cabin with great views. Convenient location with easy access to groceries, cafés, pubs, shops. Easy to explore snowdonia from this location. Would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your thoughts and kindreview! You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful and welcoming cottage”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We arrived early evening to find the heating on, a vase of fresh flowers, Welsh cakes and milk in the fridge. There was enough wood and coal to start the fire...a lovely welcome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: The warm welcome
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
I'm glad you enjoyed the welcome! Thank you for your kind review, and you're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim m
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great loacation”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Myself, my partner and our dog just spent a lovely weekend at the cottage.
The weather was wet and wild as you would expect for January but the cottage was nice and cozy on our return from walks.
There is a excellent veranda to the back of the house which provides stunning views of snow capped mountains and i would imagine this would be lovely in the summer to sit out and eat lunch.
Its a great location for exploring the local sights and attractions and the town has supermarket, butchers. bakery and newsagents all a 15 min walk away.
(the Bara Brith and milk were a nice touch on our arrival to the cottage)
All in all this cottage met our expectations and i would recommend to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind review, and yes, the view of the snow capped mountains are great in winter! You timed it well.. you can get snow from Christmas through to March, but February is the best time. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slo007
Aberdeen, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay in Wales”
Reviewed 1 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time at this cottage which met every expectation and more. The location was great to visit the region, the property had everything we needed for daily life, and the central heating worked very well in winter. The views were very pretty and our dog enjoyed staying there, too. There are two stores nearby to buy groceries and the property is easy to find. I cannot recall any issues during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Property had every item needed, even wood for first night's fire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
I am very glad you had a happy stay! Thank you very much for your kind review, and you're welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing