We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cosy Cottage, highly recommended!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drive and parking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Drive and parking area
Garden
bedroom
Garden
garden
Maentwrog
View from top of the hill beside the property
Maentwrog
Maentwrog
Ffestiniog railway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MichaelT8...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cosy Cottage, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tyn y cefn is a great cosy cottage which has a very homely feel making it a fantastic place for a relaxing holiday or short break. We are a family of four with two teenage sons and found the accomodation very comfortable with everything we needed. Amazing views and a lovely well maintained private garden. It is an ideal base to explore Wales and a great place to head back to after a good day out either site seeing or going on a walk of which there are many to try. Cottage has everything you need, good size kitchen, fan oven, fridge and top box freezer, etc Beds all very comfortable and TV with Sky channels and BBC iPlayer. The owners were really welcoming and friendly and we'd all like to return in the very near future....and stay for longer! Thank you, highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location to explore from - friendly and very helpful owner - fab garden”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday. Snug cottage, maintained to a high standard. Owners so helpful, even allowed our children into their garden to use trampoline etc. Good location to explore from. (No washing machine so take plenty of towels and spare clothes). Reasonable price. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, surroudings, garden,lovely owners.
Liked least: Only had a small cubicle shower and my husband struggled to use it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank.you very much for staying with us. Im glad you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again. Take care and keep in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyQ696...
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely cottage, well exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a really lovely cottage, lots of character, cosy and very clean, with a great garden, providing plenty of space to kick a ball about. The garden was beautiful, with great beds of flowers and plants. The cottage had everything we needed and the kitchen was well stocked. The owners were warm and welcoming with plenty of tips for local walks. We didn't do enough of these due to tiring the kids up too many mountains but we would definitely want to explore more locally from the doorstep as there is plenty there. The location was great and easy to get to mountains, lakes and the sea, without doing big drives. Would really recommend gorge scrambling with young kids, the location was only a few minutes drive from the cottage and we had enormous fun leaping into pools of water and sliding down waterfalls as well as learning more about the particular natural environment there. We would definitely stay in this cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything about cottage great
Liked least: Trying to find cottage on first day
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments and we would love you to come and stay again. You are a very lovely family and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim E
1 review
“Lovely Little Cottage with great access to Snowdonia”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at the end of April 2016, although it was probably the wettest week on record (with added hail and snow!), we had a lovely time. The log burner in the living room not only kept us warm but also added a lovely atmosphere to the cottage in the evenings. Our little Bichon Cross was made most welcome as well and loved roaming around. For anyone concerned the property is totally enclosed by walls.

We definitely look forward to coming back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location; nice quiet and peacful
Liked least: Although Wifi was provided from the main house the signal was weak due to the walls being solid granite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Hi,

Thank you for your lovely revew. Glad you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing