We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drive and parking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Drive and parking area
Garden
bedroom
Garden
garden
Maentwrog
View from top of the hill beside the property
Maentwrog
Maentwrog
Ffestiniog railway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kelly8076
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my husband stayed at this cottage recently and we absoulty loved our week there the cottage is stunning it's beautiful both on the inside and the out the owners are great people easy to talk too and also really friendly and very welcoming our experience has been so truly amazing I would 100% without a doubt recommend it too anyone who needs a relaxing break Thankyou Sheena xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakutheca...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 stars because ....”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

* Ian and Sheena (Shiney) were lovely - they were great to chat to and couldn't have been more helpful.
* The cottage was wonderful. Clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable.
* The area is great. It's not far from Snowdon. There are many walks from the house. Easy to get lost :)
* Our party was 4 adults. We all stayed comfortably.
* Found our bedroom cool and comfortable.

We'll be back. Thanks for a great week!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ermomba
Carmathenshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed here with my husband and 9 year old daughter for a week. It was the perfect base for a tour of the beautiful North Wales. The owners Sheena and Ian couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. The area has something for everyone with stunning walks all around and many attractions like Zip World,Beddgelert and Portmeirion all easily accessible. The property itself suited our needs perfectly and the wood burner was a lovely touch every evening after our travels. It is in a lovely quiet location, just out of town but near enough that you can pick up your provisions. We had great weather so were able to use the garden too. It was really good value and I would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyBowe...
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect welsh retreat!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Tyn y Cefn was everything we were looking for in a holiday cottage it was both rural enough to feel away from the hustle and bustle whilst having amenities only a stones throw away. It was brilliant that we could take our St Bernard. Sheena and Ian were fantastic they were there if we needed them which suited us. The cottage itself is quaint and charming we would definitely stay again. Thanks again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and explore”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from staying a week in the cottage and i can honestly say i didn't want to leave. The cottage is perfect for a base to explore North Wales. Its very clean and has everything you need including a lovely wood burner for the chilly nights..The owners Sheena and Ian and family are great and very good hosts ( especially on tic removal from one of our dogs !!! ) There are many walks straight from the cottage so you don't need to take the car and they have stunning views. We were lucky with the weather so it made it even better but we will be returning again hopefully next year as there are still lots more to see and do and i will recommend this place to family and friends.
Thank You Sheena and Ian for a lovely holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing