We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
An easy drive to the beach looking back towards the Moelwyn Mountains. Blaenau nestles behind them
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An easy drive to the beach looking back towards the Moelwyn Mountains. Blaenau nestles behind them
Living Room with 2 comfy sofas and 1 comfy armchair - great to relax in after a busy day out Living/Dining room with original slate backed fireplace, with a gas-fired, wood-burning style fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
An easy drive to the beach looking back towards the Moelwyn Mountains. Blaenau nestles behind them
Living Room with 2 comfy sofas and 1 comfy armchair - great to relax in after a busy day out
Living/Dining room with original slate backed fireplace, with a gas-fired, wood-burning style fire
Double bedroom - double aspect and built in ceiling to floor large wardrobe for storage. Hairdryer.
Private, enclosed slated garden
Beamed Living/Dining room - the dining table can be fully extended with 4 dining chairs
Well equipped kitchen with mountain views
Kitchen - direct access to garden and parking area
Wet Room (Ground Floor) - with heated towel rail and hooks
Double bedroom - hotel quality mattress. Wake up to bird song and the sun rising in the east
Twin Bedroom - good sized wardrobe and chest of drawers for storage
Cottage garden with outhouse (Boot/Drying room; outside loo). 2 additional foldup chairs available
Garden - sitting out area, south facing, quite a sun trap!  Very peaceful.
Garden - view from sitting area. Spot the ravens or if you are lucky a chough.
Garden - June blooms.  We aim to bring colour to the garden for every season.
Rear of property from the private parking area.
Nip out the back of the cottage and view Rhiwbryfdir hamlet on the fringe of town in several minutes
Step from the doorstep straight onto the mountainside path - perfect for those quick dog walks!
View over Blaenau Ffestiniog - from path that leads from the cottage directly onto the mountainside
Hop on the Ffestiniog Railway or watch  from nearby the cottage
Explore further up one of the many footpaths - high into the Moelwyn Mountains - stunning scenery.
Locations to explore!
Fabulous hill walking
Lovely sandy beaches - perfect for a family day out
Discover a local trail!
Bring you walking boots!
Great summits for the more experienced hill walker
Enjoy the winter views from a summit!
Time for a sun downer!
After a long walking day!
The Welsh Dragon awaits!
Ask me where to find him!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kath_foga...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect! ”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I'm writing this review having just booked our second stay at this wonderful cottage! (I completely forgot to write one when we first visited in November) this is a true gem! The cottage is quaint, beautifully decorated, comfortable and just like a home from home! Our dog also absolutely loved it, especially in front of the fire!!
Joanna could not have been more wonderful, helpful and welcoming to all 3 of us! If you love walking, scenery, home comforts and the countryside this place is ideal!
We can't wait to have our "mini-moon" there in a few weeks time!
Love Kathryn and Sam

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review and for your lovely kind words about the cottage and area. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and Isla last November and I am over the moon that you have decided to spend your "minimoon" back at the cottage. I can't wait to welcome you back - and my first honeymooners. See you very soon. Love Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tescovalu...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed stay greatly.
Cottage is really great in terms of location- great base to explore the immediate area and further a field.

Very cosy and well equipped.

Definitely check out CellB in town and the quarrymans trail - a great walk we enjoyed immensely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for your review - so pleased you found the cottage comfortable, cosy and well-equipped (the fire must have been lovely especially after all of that cold water!). Glad you enjoyed the walk - it is fabulous. You are most welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - I am always so pleased to welcome you back as I know you love the cottage and the area, especially the walks straight from the door with the stunning views (snow or no snow!!) and perfect for the dogs too. Really looking forward to welcoming you back later on this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your weekend at the cottage and thank you for your most fabulous review. Glad you enjoyed the wetroom - a lot of guests comment on how much they like it, which is lovely to hear. You are most welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KAJ0102
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had the most amazing holiday in Bwthyn Bach. Joanna, the owner was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Bwthyn Bach was the ideal location for us, within walking distance of Bounce Below Zipworld adventures, a short drive to the Watkin Path up Snowdon and with beautiful walks around the peaceful village. The neighbours were lovely and we're already looking at dates to book next year.
The house and garden area was perfect for the dogs and for us. The house was clean and lovely. Thank you very much Joanna for a holiday to remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
So glad to read you found the cottage to be in an ideal location for all of your plans and that both the enclosed garden and house were perfect for your dogs too. I was lovely to meet you and I very much hope to welcome you back again sometime this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing