We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 142
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Priceline
USD 96
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
CheapTickets
USD 125
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
eDreamsUSD 142
Trip.comUSD 167
TravelocityUSD 125
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
205
505
178
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
505
178
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ningle terrace furano prince japanese restaurant ski resort ski school ski hire breakfast buffet western food corner room outdoor onsen bakery snow slopes skiing beginners souvenirs bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

What a fab holiday I had at the New Prince. Rooms are spacious and clean, and the house-keeping team obviously works very hard! Kudos to them. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet - what an amazing spread especially if you like Japanese food. The salad bar is perfect for a vegetarian like me. Service is top-notch. Plenty of shops in the hotel to keep us entertained, from the little shops and cafes at Ningle Terrace to the Bakery and even the Arcade room in the basement.
My only small gripe is: the menu options in the restaurants are not really catered to vegetarians; there is meat or seafood in almost every dish. You can always request for no meat but essentially you will just be eating rice + curry sauce + some some bits of vegetables. At the end of the day there really isn't a wide variety for vegetarians.

Room tip: You can choose either a room which faces the ski slopes or one that faces the town (and looking at the distant mountains). Both are great!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank greenflubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Our second stay at New Prince Furano, having returned to Furano after our trip in Dec 2011.

Just as before- a great hotel, many restaurant options, spacious rooms (this time our 8th floor room overlooked the ski slopes), friendly, helpful staff, and great snow and slopes. We returned partly because we have a three month old baby along and want something familiar (being out in the sub 0 temp with a baby is not an option) so we returned, to no regrets.

Through an excellent ski op, we had an early bird special deal with free transport to and back from chitose airport, free buffet breakfast (delicious as always-- but I do miss last year's grated yam). We skied for 6 full days.

This time, we went to kitanomine more often, making use of the free hotel shuttle between the two prince hotels.

We also had some dinners in the hotel, and some in furano town (a taxi costs about ¥2000 one way. Or take the shuttle ¥500 return per person).

Will return, maybe in a few years time.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank areisende
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Lovely surroundings. Good selection of Japanese as well as Western food. Nice lounge. OK onsen (the outdoor part was functional without having pretty views).

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Our family of three stead at this resort hotel over Christmas 2011/12. We found all staff to be unfailingly polite, despite language difficulties. The restaurants were varied in style and price. For us, with a vegetarian and a 6 year old in our group, we found the onsite Izakaya, and also the bakery, best suited. The food, particularly at the Izakaya, was beautiful. Cost wise, is wasn't cheap, but this was anticipated as we were in the ski fields. I read a previous comment regarding tattoos and the onsen. As an individual with ink, I chose discretion to be the best tactic. My husband stated that he saw heavily inked Japanese men in the male baths. As a final word on this subject, as with traveling anywhere, if you don't like the rules, don't go there, and certainly don't whine about it after the event. Investigating local custom prior to travel ensures that your behavior is in tune with the way people live. I would also like to recommend Scott Tovey, the international bookings and sales manager, who is often at the hotel. Scott was very helpful in answering all our questions, gave us his mobile in case we required his services on a day off, and had many wonderful suggestions for local touring whilst in the Furano are. I hope Furano stays as wonderful as it is. A true family destination, this hotel had it all. We will definitely return.

Room tip: Ask for village view; the volcano and town is more interesting than the ski slopes.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My partner and I travelled to New Furano Prince hotel. Our room was meant to be a double and when we arrived it was 2 separate single beds. Thats fine, mistakes happen, but it is what you do about these mistakes that matters. The staff at the New Furano Prince Hotel, did nothing, offered no alternative, no assistance to join the beds, no apology! The staff were rude and extremely unhelpful in all sections of the hotel, including lobby shop, resturants, ski school and on the slopes also. Japan itself is amazing, however the only good thing I could say about New Furano Prince Hotel is its location.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews