We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$139
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Hannah H
London, United Kingdom

Amazing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Feb 2020via mobile
I really loved staying here. The onsen is great, there are 3 private onsens which are available for use free of charge. That and the breakfasts were the highlight of our stay. The onsen area also has 2 massage chairs which are free to use and free ice lollies which are refreshing after an onsen soak.

The only qualm I had was that there were some noisy and inconsiderate women in the onsen. It would be good if there were larger signs in the onsen area to indicate common onsen etiquette (eg bathers must not put their towels in the bath and that it is Japanese custom to be quiet in the onsen area).

There was a woman who turned up with her daughter dressed as a mermaid, having a photo shoot and it was disturbing the peace.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$143
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from La Vista Furano Hills Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$532
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from La Vista Furano Hills Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Furano Hotel
Tripadvisor
AU$391
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from La Vista Furano Hills Hot Springs
Free parking
Restaurant
外観写真
Tripadvisor
AU$117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from La Vista Furano Hills Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
房間一景
Tripadvisor
AU$311
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.9 km from La Vista Furano Hills Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
the outside appearance 外観
Tripadvisor
AU$228
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from La Vista Furano Hills Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Suite at the Hotel Naturwald Furano
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$233
  • Priceline
2.3 km from La Vista Furano Hills Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
    AU$201
  • Priceline
2.2 km from La Vista Furano Hills Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$164
  • Priceline
2.1 km from La Vista Furano Hills Hot Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
  • Priceline
2.3 km from La Vista Furano Hills Hot Springs
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Furano
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
35
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary ice cream onsen area hot spring bath top floor ramen nice hotel baths sapporo station jr hokkaido drive guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Very newly built hotel with great facilities. The rooftop onsen is amazing at night. Very clean rooms, washing facilities, restaurant (did not try) and very friendly staff. Very close to Furano JR Station.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NOMISNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

I've visited loads of hotels of different types in Japan - cheap and expensive ryokans, chain business hotels, boutique hotels etc. This is a premium chain style hotel (part of Dormy Inn group).

I was impressed by what I thought was a very good value stay. Our rate was around 15,500 Yen per night including breakfast. Breakfast is good. Large selection.

We came here on a skiing trip and the ski lifts are only around 5-10 minutes drive from the hotel. Parking is free. You can buy a 1 day adult lift pass for 5500 Yen instead of the normal price 6000 Yen at the front desk. You'll be given a voucher to exchange for a lift pass at the ski resort ticket counter.

The onsens on the 9th floor are fantastic. The communal open air one is great and you can feel snow falling on your head as you bathe. The 3 private onsens are first come first serve (no reservation) but we had no trouble using them every day, sometimes requiring a short wait outside. They are decorated in different styles and feel luxurious. There is free milk and ice lollies, and free massage chairs. Unfortunately in this area there is one relaxing but annoying song around 2 minutes long on repeat... All day... Probably my only criticism of the hotel!! It must drive the staff crazy.

The views are beautiful in all directions - this is one of the tallest buildings in Furano. One side you have the nearby ski resort and mountains, the other side is the more distant Daisetsuzan national park.

Lots of good value restaurant choices nearby. Much better choice vs. the area near the ski lifts.

I'd definitely recommend staying here, particularly if you have a car.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank musehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

La Vista Furano Hotel & Spa is great place go for Ski, Onsen and many good restautants located by walking distance. Hotel is new, it has friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Only 1 minor minus is the small rooms.

If you want rent skies, go to Waves shop 3 min walking distance from hotel. There are friendly staff and they can arrange pick-up service to ski resort. Wau! That was great, because there were many times to select. Can be recommended!

Overall I the Furano was amazing place to visit with friendly staff, good food and 28 ski slopes.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JukkaL228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Hotel was newly built. Room clean and nice. Provide tooth bush and paste. Free car park provided. I really like the private Onsen provided by hotel and It was free. Outdoor public Onsen also very nice.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DDH8110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

La Vista is about 10 min away from the Kitanomine Ropeway station where ski action begins. Best of all the accommodation rare is just a small fraction of the rate you will pay at the ski resort areas.

In fact the hotel provides two complementary shuttle bus to Kitanomine station at 9.10 am and 10.10 am. For earlier departures you can take Furano Ski Resort line for 170 yen. There are also scheduled transport back to Furano JR station which is within 5 min walking distance to La Vista.

For those who ski there is a ski locker room for your gear, and the hotel offers slightly discounted rates for ski lift tickets.

For everyone, you will probably enjoy the rooftop hot spring baths where you can actually enjoy a hot bath with snow falling down on your head. Magical! The entire floor has 3 private baths on first come first serve basis for families or those who are body shy. There is a relaxing common room with adjacent smoking room and another with massage chairs and vending machines for late night hunger.

I also love the free use of laundry machines and the token fee of 100 yen for drying clothes. At the hotel reception there is a coffee, ice and tea dispenser you can help yourself to.

I stayed here from 20th to 23rd December and I was and still am totally awes by the thoughtful touches. I had a room with a small queen size bed, and the room is stocked with towels, toiletries such as toothbrush, hair brush, and drip coffee. Fittings are modern with a single usb power port for you to charge your mobile devices fast, there is a air filter and a heater cum air conditioner.

The wifi is simple to log on too and really fast in my room.

I wrote this long review cause I think La Vista deserves to be applauded for outstanding service. It is a few minutes walk from JR Furano train station and bus stop where you can catch a train ro Asahikawa or the Chuo Highway bus to Sapporo.

5 star hotel and if you are heading here you should try it.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank AzmiA215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maps28630439056, マネージャー at La Vista Furano Hills Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services.

Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.


with kindest regards,
The management team HUNG
La Vista Furano Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews