We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$247
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
HokkaidoSkiClub

The perfect place to stay in Furano

Review of Fenix Furano
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Aug 2021
We have stayed in several accommodations in Furano over the last few years and Fenix is by far the best option available. We had a 1 Bedroom Premier apartment and this was perfect for 2 people. It was modern, stylish, clean, and felt like home.

The bed was extremely comfortable, the lounge area spacious and the kitchen very well-equipped. The balcony was a highlight since accommodations don't usually offer this. However, it's best to ask for the city view room as our ski resort view was on a lower floor and we ended up looking into the gondola building.

It is well located being situated opposite the ski resort gondola. This will make it very convenient in the winter season with lift access just across the road. We are looking forward to staying at Fenix again on our next trip.
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: City view rooms give you both city and mountain range views. The ski resort view look straight...
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Furano Fenix, Marketing at Fenix Furano, responded to this review
Responded 8 Sept 2021
Dear Traveler.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Fenix Furano. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

- Fenix Furano Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$294
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
0.3 km from Fenix Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
Furano Hotel
Tripadvisor
AU$392
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
1.3 km from Fenix Furano
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$142
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
2.3 km from Fenix Furano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$300
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Fenix Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$124
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
2.4 km from Fenix Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
the outside appearance 外観
Tripadvisor
AU$202
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
0.3 km from Fenix Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
女性専用ドミトリールーム
Tripadvisor
AU$132
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
2.2 km from Fenix Furano
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
The Suite at the Hotel Naturwald Furano
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$274
  • Rakuten Travel
0.2 km from Fenix Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Fenix Furano
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Rakuten Travel
0.3 km from Fenix Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Furano
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
15
1
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
1
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stylish design room was spacious comfort gondola beds location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Our 1 bedroom Premier is spacious with efficient kitchen, luxury sofa to relax after a day out and about. The bed and linen is super comfortable. Everything is just perfect!

The view from the room is captivating and put you on holiday mood the moment you step in the room.

Location is superb with many restaurants within walking distance, and Japanese konbini at your footstep. While it is at the heart of action, it is very quiet and peaceful.

Huge compliment to the staff at Fenix Furano who are so dedicated and helpful in making our trip a success.

Room tip: Depends if you like mountain view or city view. Both are excellent. The location is strategic that there is no room with bad view.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hokkaidoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Furano Fenix, Marketing at Fenix Furano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything further in the future, and thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this super kind review. We hope your next stay is as pleasant.

From all of us at Fenix Furano, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Fenix Furano is certainly the best luxury accomodation in the Furano area. Stylish and comfortable. Spacious and relaxing. Located just a few steps away from the Furano Ski Resort Gondola, this is the best location you can ask for! We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Big beds and a great living, dining, bar, kitchen, entertaining space. Perfect for having friends over or cooking your own meals. I'm excited for my next chance to visit!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank K2480XUevanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Furano Fenix, Marketing at Fenix Furano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fenix Furano!

Thank you for patronizing Fenix Furano; and taking time out to share your experience on this social platform. All of us are delighted that we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit.

Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Fenix Furano

Warm Regards, Fenix Furano Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Having visited Furano a number of times in the past, I was excited to see the Fenix open for this winter, as previously the hotel selection in the area was lacking character and luxury. Fenix didn't disappoint with a great location, stylish design and attentive service. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was perfect for our small group of friends. Our unit had great views out over towards the Daisetsuzan range, comfortable bedrooms, and a kitchen and dining area with ample space to invite a few people over. We visited primarily for skiing, and access to the gondola couldn't be easier. Highly recommended! I am looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B1311WTjamesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Furano Fenix, Marketing at Fenix Furano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and We are looking forward to having you again. If you’re travelling to this area, please consider us again.

Warm Regards, Fenix Furano Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

This is clearly a high-end luxury accommodation. That said, it's not over-bearing luxury - the staff are super helpful but relatively hands-off. We stayed in one of the 'superior' hotel rooms (5th floor) and it was more like a very small apartment - we had had a small kitchenette, very self-contained. The windows at the end of the room are floor-to ceiling, wall-to-wall, allowing amazing views east towards the Daisetsuzan Range. They also have rooms facing the ski area. If you're into resort skiing, and don't mind paying for the newest and very best, this surely is one of the best options right now in Furano. Literally walk across the road and you're at the gondola. One gripe - would have been nice to see an onsen somewhere in the hotel...maybe even a couple of private onsen? That said, there are plenty of options within short walking distance for a hot soak (natural onsen are all a drive away though).

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertT4968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Furano Fenix, Marketing at Fenix Furano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our comfy and modern rooms with stunning views and overall ambience and design. We also take pride in our location with great access to the ski facilities.

Although, we are saddened to hear your comments about our hospitality and service. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who treats each guest with the same respect. We are also looking into transport services to assist you in the near future and thus we are truly sorry you felt differently and therefore like to apologize. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely, Fenix Furano Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: 홋카이도에 이 가격이면 Fenix Furano보다 훨씬 너무나도 좋은 숙소 많습니다
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews