We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Forbiddens
Manila

Budget Hotel but Top Notch Service

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2019
We book a room with 3 bedroom. The room style is a little old fashion. The bathroom is small but clean. What I like most is their service. He suggest where we should do for the day and try to call the location if the farm is open. Even if they are under-staff, he even carry the luggage for us when we check-out. They also have a common room for children to play video games, and piano.
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Suite at the Hotel Naturwald Furano
AU$291
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$323
  • Vio.com
    AU$313
  • Trip.com
    AU$313
0.2 km from Chalet Burlap Furanui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cosy shared living room
AU$202
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$211
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Vio.com
    AU$223
0.1 km from Chalet Burlap Furanui
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$197
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Trip.com
    AU$214
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$218
0.1 km from Chalet Burlap Furanui
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$312
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$333
  • KLOOK
    AU$266
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
2.1 km from Chalet Burlap Furanui
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tokachidake 2 BR Apartment. Beautiful room.
AU$249
  • Expedia.com
    AU$367
  • Priceline
    AU$277
  • Hotels.com
    AU$367
0.2 km from Chalet Burlap Furanui
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$406
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    AU$406
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Chalet Burlap Furanui
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$283
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
  • Priceline
    AU$297
  • Trip.com
    AU$313
0.2 km from Chalet Burlap Furanui
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$158
  • Priceline
    AU$172
0.8 km from Chalet Burlap Furanui
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$262
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$261
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • eDreams
    AU$262
0.3 km from Chalet Burlap Furanui
Free Wifi
Free parking
房間一景
AU$687
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$844
  • Agoda.com
    AU$515
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$844
2.3 km from Chalet Burlap Furanui
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Furano
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Service was excellent, especially Adrian who would go out of the way to help with a smile. When we were there, we realised that hotel was very shorthanded. Adrian was the receptionist,the chauffeur, the cook but he always serve with a smile. We needed confirmation with a tour at our next Destination. He helped to call the tour operator and when he couldnt reach them he checked their website for the information we required.

The onsen was good not overly crowded. There was also washing machine and dryer. The only reason I did not give a 5 star was because the hotel was quite dated and the bathroom is extremely small. If you flush the toilet beware of the shower becoming very hot suddenly.

Other than that I would not mind staying here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pte-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

This place is really quaint and cosy and has a very nice atmosphere. The service was great and we loved the common area, where you could just chill, play the guitar/piano, some board games when you are relaxing indoors . we had taken the family room which was bigger and neat and clean. Tip: dont forget to try their welcome drink : Japanese plum wine

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

The building was old and slightly run down, but it still preserved the kind of vibe that is given off by a cosy accommodation. There were different game consoles in the hotel lobby that you could use, and there were also drinks(Barley tea, Plum wine and whiskey). The parking is free. The rooms are typical 10-tatami rooms and were cosy. The in room wifi services were very good. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TzeHernC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at this pension. The staff were great. The room was great. The breakfast was great. The bath (onsen) was great. It’s a five minute walk to the Kitamone skiing zone. There’s also very good wifi and free parking. The front desk staff speak good English. Would definitely stay here again. Apparently ownership has changed.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Madshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2021
Google Translation

Room tip: 2階建てなので2階の道路側がおすすめ
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews