We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
angel0bj
Singapore, Singapore

Cute little boutique hotel

Review of Hitohana
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2020
Our family of 4 stayed in this beautiful cozy hotel end December 2019. The Superior Twin room was very spacious and is sufficient to sleep all 4 of us, 2 adults, a teen and a 11 yr old. Room is equipped with a humidifier cum air purifier. Toilet and shower is separated which is really helpful when you have 4 people in the same room! Complimentary laundry onsite was a bonus, all we had to do was toss the laundry into the washer, hop into the onsen which is right next to the laundry area and when you’re done with onsen your laundry is too. If u need to use the dryer, just come back an hour later. Breakfast was simple but fresh and delicious. All in all a very pleasant stay. Will be happy to come again next time we’re in Furano
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Suite at the Hotel Naturwald Furano
Booking.com
AU$224
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$268
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hitohana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Furano Hotel
Booking.com
AU$394
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$409
  • Agoda.com
    AU$339
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Hitohana
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$132
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
  • KLOOK
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
2.0 km from Hitohana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
AU$148
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
2.1 km from Hitohana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$146
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$162
  • Agoda.com
    AU$163
0.3 km from Hitohana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$230
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
1.1 km from Hitohana
Free Wifi
Free parking
房間一景
Booking.com
AU$251
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$310
  • Agoda.com
    AU$215
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
2.6 km from Hitohana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$181
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
  • Agoda.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hitohana
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$246
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
  • Hotels.com
    AU$262
  • eDreams
    AU$246
0.3 km from Hitohana
Free Wifi
Free parking
外観写真
Tripadvisor
AU$112
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Hitohana
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Furano
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
24
5
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
5
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020

A beautiful spotlessly clean hotel in Furano a few blocks away from the Kitanomine ski station. The distance made no difference as the hotel has two shuttle buses that regularly take guests to and from the ski station (and often at other times on request). The staff are absolutely delightful and could not be more helpful.

The bedrooms are quite spacious compared with many Japanese hotels and elegantly appointed. The public areas are quiet and peaceful and the dining room spacious and comfortable. Although we are out a lot at local cafes and bars, the food we had at the hotel was very good. Their evening buffet meal is worth trying, especially the beef and the wine, which is produced for the hotel.

We stayed 12 nights and the hotel began to feel like a home away from home.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hitohana during a ski tour of Hokkaido. The hotel exceeded our expeditions and provided us with a wonderful experience while in Furano. The rooms were well sized, impeccably clean and the shower was luxury. The breakfast buffet was also delicious. Most importantly, the staff was incredibly gracious, welcoming and helpful. They went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect from start to finish.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Basically everywhere we have been skiing in Japan the accommodation organise a pick up from the transferring bus sevice to the accommodation. Transferred tonight from Nisiko only to be left to walk with luggage two blocks to Hitohana at 7pm. Not what you would expect when everyone else on the bus was dropped at the Prince Hotels and Hitohana had two vehicles parked outside when we walked in. Not my best impressions of what to expect and I have been skiing Japan for a decade now. With reservation to my comment this is our first night and Hitohana is very comfortable. Three stars so far

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank mitchellp657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

We confirmed twice on the phone in their native tongue that our three small children’s room would be adjacent to their parents. Both times they said don’t worry. It turns out the kids room is on the other side of the hotel and kids are freaking. The manager said basically too bad. The best part - they claim to only have twin sized beds in the whole place. Cherry on top - even though we are paying $3,000 for two rooms and they say said the rooms include breakfast and kids get free breakfast- one daughter needs to pay $60 each day for breakfast because the room only includes breakfast for adults. Ok we get it, they don’t want anyone to ever stay at their hotel...
Wow!

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank tomcK6243FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

The room itself was perfect for the whole family. One of the waitresses was extremely helpful and tried to make our meal pleasant. The food was very good when it arrived. The head member of staff for the restaurant, however, made accommodating order requests difficult for seemingly no reason. He refused to make customisations to the order on two occasions, even though these requests soon turned out to be no issue. This came to a head when one member of our table wanted the buffet - initially this was ok as we agreed it was not going to be shared with the rest of the table, who had already ordered their meals. But then, the Head server decided we would not be allowed to order one buffet only - effectively accusing us of lying, despite us having agreed that we would not share. Due to this, the experience was very disappointing. Despite the lovely accommodation we will not be returning.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank flipdot177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews