We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael MacDonald
Singapore, Singapore

Great ski hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2020via mobile
Lovely ski hotel perfectly positioned within 5 minutes walk from the slopes. Clean. Warm
Rooms. Great beds. Friendly staff and a nice Japanese bath downstairs. Lockable ski lockers for equipment. Highly recommend it!
Date of stay: January 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Suite at the Hotel Naturwald Furano
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.3 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tokachidake 2 BR Apartment. Beautiful room.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Rakuten Travel
0.3 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cosy shared living room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Rakuten Travel
0.2 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Rakuten Travel
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
Furano Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
1.5 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
2.1 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
房間一景
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$371
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
The lobby building
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
0.5 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Furano
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
12
4
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
4
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019

We love the quiet neighborhood location and the parking lot right outside. We found the hotel location through google map and we couldn't find it on our GPS rental.

The staff are all very attentive and the room is new, big and comfortable. The washer/dryer is the stackable kind and works very well. The only unfortunate part is the public bath. It is not real hot spring.

The breakfast was delicious in general and the service was excellent. In the morning the terrace view looking out from the dinning room was super relaxing. What a great start of the day!

We would like to return for sure!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank baywatchsanfrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Our stay at the Hotel Munin Furano was perfect. It's located in a quiet suburban part of the town and there is plenty of parking outside. The staff were incredibly and welcoming upon arrival.

The hotel itself is brand new. The design is simple and elegant and has everything you need. The dining area is large and spacious and even has an irori type hearth. The breakfasts (western + Japanese style) there are beautifully prepared by the chef and wait staff-portions are huge.

The rooms were clean, quiet, and enormous for Japan. Bed are large and there are even two pillows of different hardness on the bed. Lovely touch. There are premium amenities in the bathroom and the water pressure in the shower is unmatched. A nice touch are the magnetic door signs (do not disturb etc.) that you can stick to the exterior of the door and won't fall off the door handle like the traditional ones. I've stayed in worse 5 star hotels than this 3 star hotel (I personally think it rates a 4).

If you're looking for a gym, a luxurious onsen, this isn't the place, but you'll have the most restful and rejuvenating time here. Did I mention that the food is delicious?

The only hotel I'll consider if I return.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sikhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Very pleased with our stay in a 18 and 32 sq m rooms for 2 nights. This hotel is new and clean. The rooms were well designed and spacious. Beds were comfortable. The bigger room has a coffee machine with pods. The Onsen was nice and usually occupied by 1 person most of the time. So if you are lucky you get the whole place to yourself. Laundromat at 4th floor came in handy at 300 jpy per 30 minute wash inclusive of detergent. Drying was another 100 jpy for 30 minutes. The counter staff was helpful and friendly and assisted us to reconfirm a restaurant booking. The only drawback in our stay is the inflexibility to issue extra key for the bedroom. So 1 key has to be shared by 2 persons. Overall it was a great stay.

Room tip: The 32 sq m room was comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherwyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Received an email from the hotel saying that we should use the map code instead of hotel telephone number for GPS. Just followed and we arrived at the hotel at 8:30pm.Greeted by a polite female staff at 8:30 pm. Check in is smooth. We stay here for one night (twin room) without breakfast or dinner.
The hotel is very new with modern design. I like the wooden table and chair in particular. Room is spacious, about 21m2. Spotlessly clean. Coffee and tea are available in the room (drip pod).
They offers things for rental, even knife and fork. I believe many customers ask for it for eating the delicious melon!
The only thing I think the hotel needs improvement is about the public bath. It is very tiny and I got rash after the bath. I guess the disinfectant is not diluted enough.
I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank samantha_hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in transit. Service was excellent and well received. Simple touches in the room and breakfast was sumptuous enough to make one’s day. Or made mine for sure! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank victoriatravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews