We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sikhei
London, United Kingdom

One of the best hotels in the area

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Sept 2019
Our stay at the Hotel Munin Furano was perfect. It's located in a quiet suburban part of the town and there is plenty of parking outside. The staff were incredibly and welcoming upon arrival.

The hotel itself is brand new. The design is simple and elegant and has everything you need. The dining area is large and spacious and even has an irori type hearth. The breakfasts (western + Japanese style) there are beautifully prepared by the chef and wait staff-portions are huge.

The rooms were clean, quiet, and enormous for Japan. Bed are large and there are even two pillows of different hardness on the bed. Lovely touch. There are premium amenities in the bathroom and the water pressure in the shower is unmatched. A nice touch are the magnetic door signs (do not disturb etc.) that you can stick to the exterior of the door and won't fall off the door handle like the traditional ones. I've stayed in worse 5 star hotels than this 3 star hotel (I personally think it rates a 4).

If you're looking for a gym, a luxurious onsen, this isn't the place, but you'll have the most restful and rejuvenating time here. Did I mention that the food is delicious?

The only hotel I'll consider if I return.
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Cosy shared living room
AU$187
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
0.2 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$225
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
2.1 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$215
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
2.2 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
Furano Hotel
AU$467
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
1.5 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$255
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
0.3 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
the outside appearance 外観
AU$183
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
0.1 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
房間一景
AU$854
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$324
  • Expedia.com
    AU$415
0.3 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
0.8 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$368
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Furano
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
12
4
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
4
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Very pleased with our stay in a 18 and 32 sq m rooms for 2 nights. This hotel is new and clean. The rooms were well designed and spacious. Beds were comfortable. The bigger room has a coffee machine with pods. The Onsen was nice and usually occupied by 1 person most of the time. So if you are lucky you get the whole place to yourself. Laundromat at 4th floor came in handy at 300 jpy per 30 minute wash inclusive of detergent. Drying was another 100 jpy for 30 minutes. The counter staff was helpful and friendly and assisted us to reconfirm a restaurant booking. The only drawback in our stay is the inflexibility to issue extra key for the bedroom. So 1 key has to be shared by 2 persons. Overall it was a great stay.

Room tip: The 32 sq m room was comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherwyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Received an email from the hotel saying that we should use the map code instead of hotel telephone number for GPS. Just followed and we arrived at the hotel at 8:30pm.Greeted by a polite female staff at 8:30 pm. Check in is smooth. We stay here for one night (twin room) without breakfast or dinner.
The hotel is very new with modern design. I like the wooden table and chair in particular. Room is spacious, about 21m2. Spotlessly clean. Coffee and tea are available in the room (drip pod).
They offers things for rental, even knife and fork. I believe many customers ask for it for eating the delicious melon!
The only thing I think the hotel needs improvement is about the public bath. It is very tiny and I got rash after the bath. I guess the disinfectant is not diluted enough.
I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank samantha_hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in transit. Service was excellent and well received. Simple touches in the room and breakfast was sumptuous enough to make one’s day. Or made mine for sure! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank victoriatravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Room was well-kept and comfortable, all amenities were provided and more can be easily requested and efficiently obtained from the front desk. As Hotel Munin opened their doors for less than a year, every facility is new and clean. The quiet neighbourhood provides a calm atmosphere for rest and relaxation.

Convenient store located nearby, less than 10-minutes' walk away.

Staff are friendly and helpful, able to converse fluently in English and conversationally in Mandarin.

The in-house restaurant serves amazing meals, ate dinner and breakfast there. Really recommend their whole Hokkaido onion soup. The chef personally exited the kitchen and served some dishes, pleasant to talk to and was genuinely pleased that his customers enjoy their dining experience.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelocin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile



~ a new hotel in late 2018, everything brand new
~ ventilation is great, new mishibishi air con, quiet and easy to adjust
~ mattress v comfee, and they 2 different pillows of softness
~ front desk staff speak reasonably fluent english and good communication with clients
~ food is delicious, breakfast default as western style, can opt for japanese dishes before 8pm the night before. the portion of both is huge, and i have to ask the staff to give me half in order not to waste too much food
~ all facilities needed are ready un the room, including coffee making machine with coffee and tea sachets.
~ very close to the main road, 10 mins walk from Furano ski resort (kitanomine side)
~ only 2 minor issues, not much hanging stand/string to hang ski clothings, and the temperature of the ski locker room can be higher
~ will definitely book it again in my next stay
~

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank TeresaC626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews