We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
victoriatravel86
Santorini, Greece

Quaint and good service

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 July 2019via mobile
Stayed here for 1 night in transit. Service was excellent and well received. Simple touches in the room and breakfast was sumptuous enough to make one’s day. Or made mine for sure! Highly recommended.
Date of stay: July 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
the outside appearance 外観
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tokachidake 2 BR Apartment. Beautiful room.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$372
  • Rakuten Travel
0.3 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Double Room at the Edel Warme
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$332
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$385
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
外観写真
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$316
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free parking
Restaurant
女性専用ドミトリールーム
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Hotel Munin Furano
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Furano
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
12
4
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
4
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Room was well-kept and comfortable, all amenities were provided and more can be easily requested and efficiently obtained from the front desk. As Hotel Munin opened their doors for less than a year, every facility is new and clean. The quiet neighbourhood provides a calm atmosphere for rest and relaxation.

Convenient store located nearby, less than 10-minutes' walk away.

Staff are friendly and helpful, able to converse fluently in English and conversationally in Mandarin.

The in-house restaurant serves amazing meals, ate dinner and breakfast there. Really recommend their whole Hokkaido onion soup. The chef personally exited the kitchen and served some dishes, pleasant to talk to and was genuinely pleased that his customers enjoy their dining experience.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelocin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile



~ a new hotel in late 2018, everything brand new
~ ventilation is great, new mishibishi air con, quiet and easy to adjust
~ mattress v comfee, and they 2 different pillows of softness
~ front desk staff speak reasonably fluent english and good communication with clients
~ food is delicious, breakfast default as western style, can opt for japanese dishes before 8pm the night before. the portion of both is huge, and i have to ask the staff to give me half in order not to waste too much food
~ all facilities needed are ready un the room, including coffee making machine with coffee and tea sachets.
~ very close to the main road, 10 mins walk from Furano ski resort (kitanomine side)
~ only 2 minor issues, not much hanging stand/string to hang ski clothings, and the temperature of the ski locker room can be higher
~ will definitely book it again in my next stay
~

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank TeresaC626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

Came to ski - front desk had incorrect information for night skiing. Had to get correct information elsewhere. Hotel not as convenient as other places for bus stops and ski lifts.

Rooms very small but functional and clean. Had a double bed but would be impossible to share the room with anyone else

Only place to put clothes are two hooks on the wall next to the door - no drawers, shelves or cupboards. Wire obstructed view from the window.

Public bath is not available in the mornings - only from 16:00.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeaninAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2019

We highly recommend staying at this great, stylish new hotel. We travelled as a couple with our 12 year old son. He had his own single sofa bed which was great. Our room had a private toilet and shower. Our stay included breakfast which was delicious, filling and served in a wonderfully cozy and well decorated restaurant/lounge setting. The staff were friendly and helpful. Both men and ladies have their own great little onsen/shower area, with small indoor and outdoor onsen pools. There are laundry facilities available and vending machines with non-alcoholic drinks on each floor. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel because we wanted to explore the town but dinner is available and I expect it would be great. There are restaurants and coffee shops and a 7-11 store within easy walking distance of the hotel. In the morning, it was a short and easy (albeit slightly uphill) walk to the base of the Kitanomine Zone where you can rent skis, buy lift tickets and head up the mountain. There are free lockers to store ski gear right off the hotel lobby. This hotel is non-smoking (with a small outdoor terrace area for those who need to smoke). I would definitely stay here again, no question, what a great hotel!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank DClaireandCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews