We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jparseno
Riviere du Loup, Canada

japanese style

Review of Kitanoyado Mone
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 July 2016
it's japanese style but has some western cheap embedded. Feels like a youth hostel but ryokan style. Then again, it does the job. Would do it again. But the other one (now closed) that we had two years earlier three doors away was WAY better...
Date of stay: January 2016
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Suite at the Hotel Naturwald Furano
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$338
  • Rakuten Travel
0.1 km from Kitanoyado Mone
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tokachidake 2 BR Apartment. Beautiful room.
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$366
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Kitanoyado Mone
Free Wifi
Free parking
房間一景
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$839
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Kitanoyado Mone
Free Wifi
Free parking
the outside appearance 外観
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$203
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Kitanoyado Mone
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Kitanoyado Mone
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Double Room at the Edel Warme
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$322
  • Rakuten Travel
0.4 km from Kitanoyado Mone
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$333
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Kitanoyado Mone
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$309
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Kitanoyado Mone
Free parking
Restaurant
外観写真
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Kitanoyado Mone
Free Wifi
Free parking
女性専用ドミトリールーム
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Kitanoyado Mone
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Furano
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
1
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
1
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2015

My wife and 5 year old son stayed for 5 nights for a ski trip and had a wonderful stay. The staff were really helpful, even though their English is limited at best. They gave my wife and son some free van rides to get around. The place was very clean and comfortable and the food was good. Good discounts on ski rental equipment in their shop. Overall an excellent stay and would go back again!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

This is my first hotel I stayed in Hokkaido , arrived at the new chitose airport and drove straight to the hotel using the gps system , just press the telephone number and it lead you to the hotel , we arrive late at 9:30pm , I had emailed them regarding our arrival time and a quick reply from the hotel and telling us they will wait for us , the reception was friendly and fast , we had a good night sleeping at the tatami room and a nice Hot bath , overall it's a great stay !

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kenkeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This place was literally 30 meters from the bottom of the Furano resort gondola, as well as the local tourist information centre.

More than that though, it had great service through the art of charades (not that much English), comfortable rooms, men’s and women’s scalding pots (sort of like mini onsens), an interesting local breakfast option, and reasonably priced beer. Internet was reliable but confined to the living area.

Anyway, I highly recommend it for a not too western option.

As a disclaimer, it was super quite when we were there (late Jan) but perhaps in other times of the year the amenaties are more stretched.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andspleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: 언덕 아래쪽 객실이라면 창문으로 보이는 후라노의 야경도 쏠쏠합니다.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews