We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rob S

Good value hotel

Review of Edel Warme
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Mar 2024via mobile
Edel Warme is a short walk to the slopes. It is easier to use their shuttle bus that takes less than 5 minutes. Remember to book bus times the night before at reception for forward are return trip. Shuttle buses go to Furano near Prince Hotel and Kitanomine (?sp). Breakfast is Japanese buffet and plentiful. There are better dinner options nearby. Dinner first night at hotel is ok if you want an early night after long distance travelling. Staff friendly and helpful. Ski lockers for storing gear. Ski hire available onsite.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Parking is available.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Suite at the Hotel Naturwald Furano
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
  • Rakuten Travel
0.4 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cosy shared living room
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
0.3 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tokachidake 2 BR Apartment. Beautiful room.
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$372
  • Rakuten Travel
0.4 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
2.1 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
2.0 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Furano Hotel
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
1.5 km from Edel Warme
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
房間一景
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$415
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
0.3 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
The lobby building
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
0.5 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Furano
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
22
69
41
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
69
41
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2023 via mobile

We booked the largest family suite with twin beds and a large tatami area for five nights in august 2023. We are a family of three with a 2 year old toddler. We have requested bed rails in advance, and found they didn’t put up any when we arrived.

We requested bed rail, we used Google translate to convey to the hotel staff what we want, they responded with a blank stare.

So we asked to put up futons on the tatami area for our toddler, then was told the next day that the futons costed extra 15000+ yen per night! This is outrageous! Extra Futons usually costs nothing in other hotels. The futons are already lying there in the cupboards in our hotel room, we are told that we will still be charged even if we spread the futons out ourselves!

They offered us to change to another room with low beds, but that room is much smaller and cheaper, they told us the room rates are the same, a simple check on line proved that they are lying. We suspected that someone requested our large family room, as we found the smaller room with low beds are already booked on our second day of stay. They are charging us for the futons to force us to move out of the family room.

So at the end we asked them to push one of the twin beds against the wall. We and our child end up sleeping cramped up in a small bed, despite staying in a 40+ m2 room with plenty of space!

Not to mention there are minimal amenities for children in the hotel. The breakfast sucked with minimal choice.

We are so disappointed in this hotel, usually Japanese hotel offer excellent services, this one is an exception. Stay away!

Room tip: Stay away especially you have children
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jackma555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2023

Finally got to Furano for the first time after 9 days in Nisko and Rusutsu. Happy to say that the resort, mountain and snow was very good and we will definitely be back.
The hotel rooms that we had, double king superior where excellent. Small Japanese bathroom but did the job easily.
Very comfortable. breakfast was a 3.5 / 5 but still good and recommended.
The Onsen was the highlight. One of the best male and female we have been to. Very chic...
Staff were very very good and helpful. Ski rentals in house also.
Location from town and to resort was terrific. We used he free hotel shuttle each day but mainly walked down the hill back which was a 10-minute walk. (...you could have skied)
A lot of good restaurants in each direction of a ten-minute walk....
I'd stay here again for sure and will when we go back. Good value for money and facilities.

Hope this helps....

Room tip: Have a plan and book your dinners prior and take taxis to and from if legs too sore. Its cheap....
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mori_Magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here three years ago and not much has changed. Staff speaks no to very little English, but since everything is well explained, there’s not much need for communication. The highlight is obviously the communal bath!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 387roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

Hotel Edel Warme was simple, comfortable and clean, and has everything needed for a ski holiday. The bathrooms are quite small but functional. There is a large ski storage room with lockers, and the hotel is only a 10 minutes walk from Kitanomine gondola. Shuttle buses also run to both Kitanomine or Furano ski lifts if you don’t wish to walk, although they are not very frequent. Staff are friendly and speak some but not a lot of English. The Onsen is fantastic! Used it every night, perfect way to relax after skiing.

Some minor issues:
- Our room was very hot (on fourth floor) and we couldn’t adjust the temperature so had to keep switching the heating off entirely.
- Breakfast was only ok. I didn’t eat the cooked food as it was left sitting out for a long time and didn’t seem very fresh. Plenty of cereal, fruit, toast etc though.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mtoolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

Pleasant stay in a quiet neighbourhood with good breakfast and spacious carpark (good for travellers on road trip). A few restaurants nearby that open late but otherwise a 5-10minute drive to the shops/pharmacy

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WeiTan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews