We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
li_jiali
Singapore River, Singapore

A simple ski resort near kinatomine

Review of Edel Warme
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2020
I chose Furano because I felt that it will be less crowded. It truly was less crowded. Unfortunately we didnt get to ski at all because the ski shop which was located right beside the hotel was not manned. We reached the hotel at about 4pm and we went in first time at 4.50pm there was no staff there. On the next day which was supposed to be the ski day, we went in at 11am, still no staff was there. We ask the hotel staff to call the ski staff however nobody picked up the call. And very very unforunately, Kinatomine slopes were closed that day so we had to go to the other slope which was about 10mins drive away. We thought we could have a try to rent at the New Prince Hotel ski shop, unfortunately I was required to present my passports which why would I carry my passports to ski in the first place! Therefore all in all, we didn't managed to ski. My point is if the ski shop is meant to be open, the staff should rightfully be there. Even if they had to walk away for a while, they had to pick up their phone. Our trip to Furano is totally ruined because of this. The room is ok and like what most people say, the bathroom is tiny, even for Asian size people. The hotel might want to work better with the ski shop to stop customer's disappointments.
Date of stay: December 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Suite at the Hotel Naturwald Furano
AU$294
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$307
  • japanican.com
    AU$253
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cosy shared living room
AU$178
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$208
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
  • KLOOK
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
2.0 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$204
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
  • Agoda.com
    AU$181
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
Furano Hotel
AU$487
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$454
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$454
1.5 km from Edel Warme
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$335
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$393
  • Agoda.com
    AU$302
  • Rakuten Travel
0.3 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$247
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$273
0.1 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$237
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$373
  • Agoda.com
    AU$226
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Edel Warme
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$257
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
  • Hotels.com
    AU$267
  • eDreams
    AU$257
0.4 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
房間一景
AU$695
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$852
  • Agoda.com
    AU$554
  • Hotels.com
    AU$852
2.4 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Furano
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
22
69
41
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
69
41
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

Stay here one night at the quad Room. We have 2 young ones and bed frame were quite Low, hence, they can come and down the bed freely. Room was clean, but the toilet a tad small. Breakfast is good. Near farm Tomita, definitely Value for money!

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank GAAH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Very basic, old, small room,toilet is like cruise ship size, watch for the heights of threshold between room and toilet.
Spa is okay, breakfast is good. The hotel looked like a chateau house, no idea with its name.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yafen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights because of the reviews on Furano. But there really isn't much to do here outside of the ski season. The farms, cheese factory and winery are rather boring compared to the ones in Australia. At the cheese factory, it was just many pictures with Japanese explanation and a retail shop selling cheese and dairy products. Japanese wine isn't really renowned and there was no more lavender by time we came. The town was also rather plain and its food limited. There's not much else to do and the nearest hiking trail is an hour's drive away so better off being based in Biei or Asahikawa.
Hotel was ok, a little old but clean, what do you expect it's not the W. But toilet is very small like a cabin toilet. The breakfast was really good though so I think it's worth paying for breakfast to make up for everything else.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SingaporeSquarefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

I have been to Furano 3 years in a row and this was my first stay here. For the price, this was the best value by far. Sure the bathrooms are tiny, but so what. How much time are you really spending in there?!? You are in Furano to ski! It's an easy walk to the gondola or there is a free shuttle to the other side of the resort for the ropeway. The breakfast is fine, with a mix of Japanese and Western favourites. The bath house is clean and relaxing. The location is as close to the restaurants as you will get. Free parking and WiFi, plus cute snow sculptures around the hotel grounds. All in all, I would stay here again as I think for the price, it ticks all of the boxes. Thanks for a fantastic week Eden Warme!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Larissa2047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2019

This hotel has a lot going for it , good size , good location , transport link and really helpful staff. However it needs a refit.
It's kinda odd sorta shining like 70s. My daughter described the lobby as like a shopping mall. Cold large clinical bad decor. The lobby lounge and log fire was only on for one hour a night which was strange.
Rooms are ok big we had a quad single which was useful. Bathroom is the smallest I have ever been in like a train toilet.
Breakfast was ok serviceable .
Location is good 7 min walk to gondola, has a bus to the other lift ,

Room tip: The bathrooms are beyond tiny..
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bondonbondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews