We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Daune N

A memorable snow-gazing experience

Review of Edel Warme
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Dec 2018
Thank you Edel Warme for giving us beautiful memories in Hokkaido.

Credits to the attentive hotel staff who went ahead to heat up our rooms while we do our early check-in after trudging through the snow.
As well as the unforgettable moments like we were inside a snowglobe while savouring the exquisite spread over breakfast
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Suite at the Hotel Naturwald Furano
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • japanican.com
0.4 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tokachidake 2 BR Apartment. Beautiful room.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
Furano Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
1.5 km from Edel Warme
Free parking
Restaurant
外観
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$394
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$324
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.6 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$538
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Restaurant
房間一景
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$709
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
女性専用ドミトリールーム
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$227
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$281
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Edel Warme
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Furano
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
22
69
41
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
69
41
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Very good location,very good staffs.Room clean and comfortable. Airport bus stops at hotel parking. walking distance to a lot of places and this hotel is connected to an underground walkway to malls and underground shops.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Sukanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

A very nice and spacious hotel.
Very good service with limited English. Luckily, one of our friends are good in Japanese. But I am sure they will try their best to communicate.
There was ski equipment rental service. The price was a little cheaper then the resort. The ski boots were also more comfortable.
Shuttle bus was provided in the morning to the ski resorts. But we walked back to the hotel after ski as we stored our boards at the ski resort.
The big bath was nice and clean. We all love it.
Breakfast was good.
A few nice and tasteful restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Aubrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel in the Furano area is relatively expensive compared to Sapporo in general. I picked this hotel as it looks interesting from the pictures.
The room size is good in Japanese standard but the bathroom is a little tight and is quite dated.
The bed, pillow, bedding quilt and stuff were all comfortable and I slept well.
Price came with free breakfast and it was not bad with a mix of Western and Japanese breakfast.
There is a free (but unpaved) parking lot, but was full when I arrive as we check in late in the evening.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Augustus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Located about a 5minute walk to the lift and a short taxi to the main town.
Modern hotel with parking.
Large reception area but devoid of any character, very sterile. Poor lounge area with smokey fireplace and tatty furniture.
3 star style room which was clean and tidy and well maintained with all usual amenities. Typical Japanese pod style bathroom.
Breakfast is adequate both Japanese and western.
Onsen is fun but not as clean as it could be.
All in all, not bad considering the reasonable price.

Room tip: All very similar
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The Edel Warme does not present that well. It is plainly dated, the rooms are unremarkable except for their singularly awful bathrooms that require gymnastic feats just to move around in. The halls are bleak, relentless. The lobby, forlorn with a sitting area around a fake fireplace, a small shop and an oversized front desk populated with employees who have big trouble communicating in English (or German for that matter, name notwithstanding)

But the breakfast offerings were abundant and tasty, changing each of the 3 mornings we ate there. The onsen is at least clean and 'typical'- a great boon coming off the nearby slopes.

And the location is v. close to one of the lift bases. Plus not far from town. After a while one forgives the deficiencies, pleased to just have the clean, accessible, affordable, prosaic hotel within reach.

Room tip: choose a north facing room when the wind is coming from the south, vice versa when necessary. It is COLD in Furano in January.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews