We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$138
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bill S
Big Bear Lake, California

Friendly place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2021via mobile
Good location across from the train station. Free parking if you drive. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and clean but small. Several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Western style breakfast is worth it. Will return in July for the lavender festival.
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$135
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Furano Natulux Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$274
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$324
  • Expedia.com
    AU$313
  • Priceline
    AU$305
2.1 km from Furano Natulux Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Suite at the Hotel Naturwald Furano
Hotels.com
AU$264
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • japanican.com
    AU$254
  • Agoda.com
    AU$204
  • Vio.com
    AU$233
2.4 km from Furano Natulux Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$396
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$375
  • Agoda.com
    AU$355
  • Hotels.com
    AU$403
2.8 km from Furano Natulux Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$147
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • Rakuten Travel
    AU$163
  • Agoda.com
    AU$163
2.2 km from Furano Natulux Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$331
  • Agoda.com
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$331
4.0 km from Furano Natulux Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$181
  • Hotels.com
    AU$208
  • Priceline
    AU$201
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
2.2 km from Furano Natulux Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
2.4 km from Furano Natulux Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$224
  • Priceline
    AU$217
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
2.2 km from Furano Natulux Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$248
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • Hotels.com
    AU$258
  • eDreams
    AU$248
2.4 km from Furano Natulux Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Furano
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
204
200
45
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
200
45
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking convenient location english supermarket eateries bbc chinese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Great stay. The staff were lovely and very accommodating. The rooms are Japanese small, but adequate and very clean. Best breakfast for both Japanese and Western.

Nice private onsen to ease the sore muscles after a day of skiing.

Transport easy and close. Big tick!

Room tip: top floor is a spectacular view
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan_opinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FURANONATULUXHOTEL, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Furano Natulux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Natulux Hotel.
Thank you for your feedback
Looking forward to seeing you soon again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

This is a great hotel worthy of the accolades it attracts. Friendly helpful staff; good breakfast; well located; organised, comfortable and efficient.
Our double room was a tad small but well laid-out so we managed OK.
Our only gripe was that there were limited shuttle buses to the 2 ski fields - especially the New Prince Hotel area, which is arguably the best, the first and only morning shuttle being at 11.15 am. The Hotel was happy to order a taxi but interestingly, this 10 minute trip would amount to about 2,500 yen - whereas other comparable trips would cost half that. Go figure!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydneygal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FURANONATULUXHOTEL, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Furano Natulux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Natulux Hotel.
Thank you for your feedback
Looking forward to seeing you soon again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

We reached this hotel in the evening. The hotel staff was very friendly and instruction was clear. It was a hassle free check in. We were also given a list of restaurants in this town and this list categorised the types of foods we can look up for, such as Pizza, sushi, udon, etc., and in each category a ranking of few restaurants. This was very helpful. There is a small spa for us to use and we used that in the night. The room was clean but a little small. Overall we had a good night stay. In the morning we looked out the window, we saw the roof and street was covered with heavy snow. Nice scenery and experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DavidS23522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FURANONATULUXHOTEL, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Furano Natulux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Natulux Hotel.
It is our honor to serve you:)
Thank you for your feedback
In next time ,how about have a trip in summer of Japan?
Looking forward to seeing you soon again!!

Furano Natulux Hotel FrontDesk Lo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

We drove, so the fact that it was near Furano Station wasn't really relevant to us. However, parking was free so that was useful. The double room we got was small but clean and had a view of the mountains in the distance. Staff checking us in were friendly and provided us with a map of nearby eateries. There are some lavender and wings painted on the external walls which made for cute photos. Counter staff helped us make a booking for a yakiniku place they recommended in the evening (Mangu). It was outstanding value and we really enjoyed our meal there. We also walked to Furano Marche, which was nearby, and ate at a ramen shop nearby. There was a hotspring bath within the premises but we did not visit it, so cannot comment on it.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank scoot69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FURANONATULUXHOTEL, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Furano Natulux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Natulux Hotel.
It is our honor to serve you:)
Thank you for your feedback
Looking forward to seeing you soon again!!

Furano Natulux Hotel
FrontDesk Lo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

The gentleman who assist us with the check in/out is very friendly. He can speak fluent mandarin. Provide us with a map around the area when he get to know we haven't taken our dinner. Room size consider huge for Japan standard. Clean room with all neccessary amenities and comfy bed.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chewee1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FURANONATULUXHOTEL, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Furano Natulux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Natulux Hotel.
It is our honor to serve you:)
Thank you for your feedback
Looking forward to seeing you soon again!!

Furano Natulux Hotel FrontDesk Lo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews