We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
137
30
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
30
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river rios ecuador great experience cabin roomy scenery
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We had such a great time. The rooms were beautiful, pool running even during the off season, and the food was delicious. We had a great guide who brought us to the Gran Canyon. We couldn't recommend it any more.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hkulakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bapvh, Propietario at Huasquila Amazon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back very soon!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Huasquila. The cabins were clean and roomy, with a nice patio area and a hammock. The food was fresh and delicious! The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. We were here for the weekend and did the river rafting trip on Saturday. The scenery was amazing, and the guys from Rios Ecuador made the day so much fun!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank rachhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastienne, Propietario at Huasquila Amazon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back some day!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Ecuador for 8 days and was at 4 different hotels during that time. Huasquila was by far my favorite! It was fully wheelchair accessible and the ultimate Amazonian experience. The staff was superb, as was the food. I also got to enjoy a hike in the Amazon in an off-road wheelchair, which was provided by Huasquila. One of my favorite experiences ever! The only downside was that there was no hot water during my stay. However, that didn't really bother me that much because it seemed to just add to my ultimate rainforest experience.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CoryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bapvh, Propietario at Huasquila Amazon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Cory,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and the different accessible activities we arranged.

Thank you for letting us know that you didn´t have warm water during your stay. We have just installed a new centralized heating system and are still adjusting it.

We are very sorry that we were not able to personally meet, but we hope to have you back soon so we can catch up! Safe travels and keep up the good work! Your blog curb free with cory lee is wonderful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Oh my goodness, we loved it! Knowledgeable staff, many of whom had grown up in the region. Food that tasted deliciously home cooked, comfy beds, porch to have a cocktail and reflect on the rainforest, super fun day trips and demonstrations on site. We loved it. Only drawback is how far away it is but that's a necessary price to pay if you want to easily and truly experience the rainforest.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 75clarealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bapvh, Sales Executive at Huasquila Amazon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Hi Clare,

We are so happy that you have a good time in the Amazon. Huasquila is localized 3 hours so far from Quito, so it is the best nearest option to enjoy the Amazon. We really enjoy it doing rafting with you. Such a great time sister`s team.
All the best and we hope to have you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Recently married, we chose this lodge for us to get away and experience the Amazon Rainforest. It is located near the town of Cotundo, but is deep enough into the jungle to get away. We did the adventure package and got to go on treks deep into virgin forests, swim in waterfalls, and see a variety of insects and nature. The staff is run by the local community, so we knew that during our stay we were contributing to the developing the area. The community also shared with us their history and cultural practices. The overall highlight of our trip was seeing mushrooms that glow in the dark. It was like the movie Avatar. We reccomend those staying to try the local Guayusa tea, which has more of a caffeine kick than coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for jungle view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvanM1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bapvh, Propietario at Huasquila Amazon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Evan and Melly,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you at the Lodge and we hope to have you back one day.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews