We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
71
19
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
19
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe villa best pizza years living local staff private pool island tour island hopping main town general luna wonderful stay italian food high tide other guests pasta location is great ocean view great food
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Myself and a group of 8 friends stayed at Kalinaw over a long weekend in April and we had a fantastic time. The resort is situated on the beach with a beautiful view over the ocean, close to the main town.

Rooms are spacious and tastefully designed, comfortable for 3-4 family members/friends. The villas are slightly set back from the beach and the main path and there are only 5 of them, so the whole resort feels very peaceful and intimate.

The staff are absolutely charming and very attentive, among the best local staff I have encountered in 10 years living in or travelling to the Philippines.

Final comment reserved for the food, mostly an Italian and French menu. Simply incredible! Some of the best pizza and pasta dishes I have ever tried in Asia. My only minor gripe is that breakfast options could be more varied and substantial (they are still very nice though!).

I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charliewarren25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Very deserving of this excellent review thanks to the sublime food (largely Italian but not all) and very helpful and hard-working staff. Rooms are very large, some with individual plunge-pools and all with ocean view. Well kept garden and trees all around. So if you want great food and hospitality, you need to go here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank THATSGOTTABEOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

The room was big and spacious. The place was, as promised, a luxury resort. The food from the restaurant was delicious. The pool was nice too. The staff were very kind and friendly to my family. I would definitely recommend this resort.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

A beautiful resort with a great restaurant!

Rooms are very expensive, but from the moment you enter the room, you know what you're paying for! The rooms are amazing!

The location is great! Close to Cloud 9!

The restaurant is great! French wine, cold cuts, risottoes, pastas! Wow I could eat it all!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AntoniaLopini188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We were looking for a nice resort to stay in Siargao, having never been there or knowing what to expect we decided on Kalinaw based on recommendations from friends. The resort is conveniently located along the main road which leads to most of the restaurants, bars and cloud 9.

The resort is very private and you certainly feel very secluded from the other guests. there are 5 Private villas and 1 presidential villa. I would say based on reviews that the service has improved as i encountered no issues.

the managers and staff are very efficient, helpful and attentive to details. We certainly felt at home during our stay. having visited other resorts we are glad to have chosen this resort. the privacy alone is definitely a reason to choose this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CRL12377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews