We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
34
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspeaking englishpersonneloptionbusinessseareception
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I went there for 8 nights (last week). Everything was pretty perfect, breakfast well served and prepared, personnel very nice and always smiling. The room perfectly cleaned with privacy. The personnel to the reception was perfect, very professional and always available for anything we needed (thanks in particular to Assem and Ekaterina for their effort to let us the best feeling). If I will have the opportunity to go back to Aktau, I will go there again for sure. Great place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea_Cicotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn A, Manager at Holiday Inn Aktau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Andrea_Cicotto,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay.

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience.

We are always pleased to receive such positive comments.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts.Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Aktau a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Best Regards,
Bekhzod Nasirov
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Clean and brand new hotel. Comfortable and in a good position. Safe place to stay. I have been here several times, management is very helpful and kind.
The breakfast offers large variety of choices. Rooms are wide and climate control is effective

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank baxialby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn A, Manager at Holiday Inn Aktau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear baxialby,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards,
Bekhzod Nasirov
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The hotel is providing a very good service. Room is clean and quite new. The personnel is all speaking english. Breakfast is international and with lots of choises, restaurant/bar good too. I appreciated the tomato soup.
The only negative point was the day before the departure, in the morning the water was brown, in the evening no water at all. Unfortunately they didnt advice but , when I told the concierge, they offered me another room. Once I moved, a complimentary plate of fresh fruit was offered. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Egix2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAktau, Manager at Holiday Inn Aktau, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Egix2013,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Aktau.
We appreciate all your kind words about our service and staff.
We apologize for the inconvinence with water again.

It's pleasure to know the problem didn't change your impressions about us!

Hope to welcome you back!

Regards,

Bekhzod Nasirov
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Administration of the hotel are very best. Rooms are clean. We were hosting big event, and we were using meeting room which was kindly provided for us

Location is perfect. Hotel is very nice and highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Assel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aktau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Assel K,

First of all thank you for taking time to rate your stay and sharing with Tripadvisor community. We are pleased to know your satisfaction with the service provided.
Thank you for your recommendation.

Hope to host you soon ;)

Kind regards,

Timur Djebarov
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

It is a perfect compromise and good prices too
The service is nice and gentle
Rooms are in line with the other hotel of the same chain

One terrible thing for us was a strong air co that seems to be, in certain spots, in the Antarctic

Nice the outside of the buiding

Breakfast is so and so..maybe expect something more

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn A, Manager at Holiday Inn Aktau, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Giovanni M,

First of all we thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Aktau.
Thank you for taking time to rate your stay and share it with TripAdvisor community.
It's pleasure to know your satisfaction with the service provided.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Bekhzod Nasirov
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews