We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
18
18
20
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
18
20
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed for three nights in the hotel, clean and tidy rooms, of a decent size with massive double bed sofa and writing desk.The bathroom was clean and spacious with an over bath shower. Only bugbear was they took the pop up waste plug away; it appears to be a quaint Kazakh custom. There was a decent breakfast choice with eggs and porridge made with water or milk, hooray I don't take milk.

Room Tip: All rooms virtually the same.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 184peteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelVictory_13, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Victory, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. We are very glad that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and that you apreciated cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and F&B services.
Also we ask your pardon for the problem mentioned in the review.
We do our best to improve our service and for your next visit it will be fixed!
Looking forward to see you again at Grand Hotel Victory!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here very briefly. It was by the Caspian Sea. There did not seem to be much around the hotel. The town itself was sparse anyway.

The room was spacious and clean. Style was old but quite comfortable.

The breakfast choice was OK. Service was good.

There was an indoor pool on the top floor, which also had a balcony with a nice view of the sea. Too bad it was not open when I was there.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is facing the sea. Nothing to see at night but can be nice during the day.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelVictory_13, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Victory, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

We appriciate you for the review! It is very nice you enjoyed staying in Grand Hotel Victory.As you have written the hotel is located in a very beautiful and colorfull place with view on Caspian Sea, which can be seen from our Panarama bar balcony on top floor.Unfortunately the cold and windy season doesnot allow us to keep it open for all year around. However we have our Studio with Sea view, which will perfectly fit you!
Looking forward to see you again in Grand Hotel Victory!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The room was reasonably spacious and comfortable. The check in staff were polite and efficient, even late at night. The breakfast spread was pretty good with a few different options. The view from the room was nothing special, but it looks like you can see a lot from the top floor. I didn't stay long, but I would certainly consider it again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve15182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelVictory_13, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Victory, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for the review!
We are glad to know that you liked staying in our hotel and will be happy to see you again at Grand Hotel Victory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel needs to be remodeled. The hotel is clean but the wooden furniture in the bedrooms are old scratched-up and chipped due to normal wear and tear over the years. The outside balcony chairs facing the sea were dirty worn-out and scuffed-up while the tiles in the floor are cracked and chipped. The hotel needs some minor repairs in order to maintain the up-keep with modern appearances. The bedspreads on the beds are old with lint balls forming on the inside cover. The staff members are friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike3180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend and I really enjoyed it. Room are spacious and clean. Inside the hotel there are restaurant and pubs, a fantastic spa with sauna and Turkish bath, a swimming pool with a simply amazing jacuzzi, and a delicious sushi bar. From the terrace there is a beautiful view of the city. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rosario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews