We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Loose Box - CLOSED

The Loose Box
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Probably the best chef in WA, very expensive, but well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Valeta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    10
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best meal we've ever experienced!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We loved our stay at Loose Box. The meal was exquisite and the accommodation was simple, clean and absolutely perfect. Being on a main road, we worried about traffic noise but we didn't hear it at all. We couldn't reccommend this experience any more highly! Worth every penny and that's coming from my penny counting husband who rarely says that!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tunesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Are first experience of degustation and what a place to have it. Some great wines as well - good advice around which matches the food best. One of the highlights of our last trip down under.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
136 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“In the hills”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Located in the hills above Perth, so if you are taking wine with each course, book a taxi or a cabin on site with breakfast. We have eaten here a few times over the years with friends, mainly because it has been their choice, due to its reputation no doubt. It is certainly not the best dining experience in Perth, rather pretentious and pricey. When you compare the event with the price, the result is average.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rogermb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Digustation feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Treated my husband for his 50th Birthday. Excellent meal. Second time there and enjoyed it very much. Stayed in the Chalet over night. I think Sunday is the best day to go as you get extra value for your money. You would arrive at your chosen time for a lunch (which lasts for about 3 hours). You are then show to your chalet which is just lovely. At about 5pm or so food for breakfast the next day and a light supper for the night is delivered to your door and then you are left alone for the rest of the stay. Lovely romantic place. I recommend this restaurant and the chalet stay to anyone.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaBW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Loose Box also viewed

Mundaring, Perth Hills
Mundaring, Perth Hills
 
Mundaring, Perth Hills
 
Mundaring, Perth Hills
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing