We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
41
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable beds excellent stay beautiful room shower room local pub fantastic location oyster inn sally breakfast isles oban loch accommodation facilities hosts
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We loved our stay at Rhonebhal. John and Sally were extremely welcoming and friendly. This is a fantastic location for a stop off on the way to the Isles, or to explore Oban. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Both the dining room and guest sitting room have fantastic views of the bay. Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms to front of house have great views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 50Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Ronebhal Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the lovely review!
Hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
Best wishes, John & Sally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

After a 12 hour drive from Somerset with my partner, a night at Ronebhal was just what we needed. The room we stayed in was superbly clean, had lovely crisp linen a fantastic view of Mull. After a fantastic nights sleep, a fresh breakfast made from local produce set us up a long drive to Skye. John and Sally were fantastic hosts and made us feel welcome. I have already booked next years stay here and would strongly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Geology-rocks93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Owner at Ronebhal Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate all feedback.
Look forward to catching up again next year!!
Thanks, -John & Sally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A super B&B just outside of Oban so very convenient for an overnight prior to catching a ferry to one of the islands. The hospitality was excellent as was the breakfast that set us up nicely for the day. The room had everything we needed.
There was a good pub (listed in the CAMRA Good Beer Guide) just 200m away that did good pub food but also had a restaurant.
We would use this B&B again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the sea - what a view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeClimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Ronebhal a superb guest house with a very welcoming atmosphere,our room was warm and comfortable,the breakfast was superb perfectly cooked and plenty of it.Our host Shirley made us feel very at ease and was happy to chat and give Information to all the guests,we were on our tenth wedding anniversary,our stay at Ronebhal was a perfect start to our trip.
We wish Shirley and her Family all the best for the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterG1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Shirley was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was perfectly cooked. My first floor single room had a beautiful sea view. I had a dedicated shower room which was on the ground floor. I was pleased to find a b and b where the single room was not more expensive pppn than the double/twin rooms - I think it was in fact slightly cheaper, perhaps on account of the shower room not being en suite. The Glue Pot inn almost next door seved very good meals. If I return to the Oban area, I would try to get into this b and b again.

Room Tip: see above comments on single room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianajanebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews