We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
42
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade granola excellent stay quiet at night comfortable beds beautiful room oyster inn shower room fantastic location local pub sally ferry mull breakfast scotland isles binoculars host
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Shirley was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was perfectly cooked. My first floor single room had a beautiful sea view. I had a dedicated shower room which was on the ground floor. I was pleased to find a b and b where the single room was not more expensive pppn than the double/twin rooms - I think it was in fact slightly cheaper, perhaps on account of the shower room not being en suite. The Glue Pot inn almost next door seved very good meals. If I return to the Oban area, I would try to get into this b and b again.

Room tip: see above comments on single room
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianajanebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This Guest house (as opposed to a b&b) was conveniently placed near Connel Bridge not far from Oban. We requested a ground floor room as my wife has difficulty climbing stairs. The room was a disappointment. Although not modern it appeared clean. However it smelled unpleasant due we think, to the carpet? I have slept in better beds and the view due to it being at the rear of the property was of a nearby wall so a bit dingy and no view of the Falls of Laura.
The house was well kept and breakfast alright but again not great.
Owner was nice but 'would I use this place again?' No, especially as it wasn't cheap.

Room tip: Avoid ground floor.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trouserpressblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A really comfortable guest house. A pleasant friendly welcome and a lovely quiet room with an outstanding view over the bay. Plenty of space (a very nice sitting room) and an excellent breakfast. Good private parking. The Oyster Inn is a couple of hundred yards away so it is not essential to drive to eat.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We've just returned from a 2 night stay in this lovely b&b and couldn't recommend it highly enough! As we arrived we were warmly welcomed on arrival by Shirley the owner; she was so helpful and informative, keen to answer any queries we had about the property or the local area. Breakfast the following morning was like a three course meal!! Enough to keep anyone going all day! And the view from the dining room only added to the pleasure, it is absolutely stunning and I could have sat looking out that window all day! Many thanks to Shirley for a lovely stay in her home and thanks too for her friendliness!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistyblue110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Thank you Shirley
As always, your attention to detail never fails to impress. Room spotless, comfortable - and with the little additional touches. Breakfast fit for a King !...
.
Two nights stay.....BLISS.

Back again ? ..... most certainly - but wont leave it so long next time

Mrs Cheetham

Room tip: Room 4......Spectacular view
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny_noble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews