We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
41
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable beds excellent stay beautiful room shower room local pub fantastic location oyster inn sally breakfast isles oban loch accommodation facilities hosts
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A really comfortable guest house. A pleasant friendly welcome and a lovely quiet room with an outstanding view over the bay. Plenty of space (a very nice sitting room) and an excellent breakfast. Good private parking. The Oyster Inn is a couple of hundred yards away so it is not essential to drive to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We've just returned from a 2 night stay in this lovely b&b and couldn't recommend it highly enough! As we arrived we were warmly welcomed on arrival by Shirley the owner; she was so helpful and informative, keen to answer any queries we had about the property or the local area. Breakfast the following morning was like a three course meal!! Enough to keep anyone going all day! And the view from the dining room only added to the pleasure, it is absolutely stunning and I could have sat looking out that window all day! Many thanks to Shirley for a lovely stay in her home and thanks too for her friendliness!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistyblue110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Thank you Shirley
As always, your attention to detail never fails to impress. Room spotless, comfortable - and with the little additional touches. Breakfast fit for a King !...
.
Two nights stay.....BLISS.

Back again ? ..... most certainly - but wont leave it so long next time

Mrs Cheetham

Room Tip: Room 4......Spectacular view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny_noble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We had a super tough time finding a place to stay in Oban so I looked farther afield and found Ronebhal by chance. What serendipity! Shirley was a kind and helpful hostess, calling the ferry to get us reservations in the morning or just chatting to see how our day went in the evening. Her friendliness was infectious and pretty soon we would be chatting with several other guests about the day's activities.

We stayed in the family room and I have to say the views of the Loch are utterly amazing. The photos of the glorious sunsets on the web site are real!! Incredible. Do watch for the midges if you are outside at sunset though. Reservations were easy to complete over email with Shirley and she even takes credit cards which made things simple. If you need to go to Oban its an easy 5 minute drive away. We'll definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Scotland.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auggie721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Highly recommended.
Very comfortable with quality furnishings and shower rooms, with good size bedrooms and excellent breakfast. Proprietor and staff very friendly and helpful. The views from the front of the guest house are stunning.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front enjoy the fabulous views
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveeaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews