We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellently priced all inclusive chillout zone - Italian style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
VOI Dhiggiri Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dhiggiri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Italian animation, my wife speaks Italian and I don't care much about animation. My wife loved Erika's aquagym, legs, abs and buttock exercises, etc. Most staff speak good English and Neva also speaks excellent German, so it is not a problem for non-Italian speakers, provided you dont expect to be the center of social life, which of course is mainly Italian. The food is excellent, if simple, home style curries, fish and meat dishes.

Arranging the transfer from Male airport was difficult and took ten emails and numerous phone calls. I would recomment skipping the Italian travel agency that owns Dhiggiri and booking the airport transfer directly with Maldivian Air Taxi, or alternatively booking the Italian package directly (just search Dhiggiri in google) and flying from Rome.

The bungalows are beautiful and cleaned twice a day - there might be the occasional ant, but nothing major. Snorkling is good, we saw numerous rays, sharks, seaturtles every kind of colourful fish imaginable, an awesome experience, not further away than thehouse reef. Staff is jovial, but will leave you alone if you just want to relax. "Local staff" always smiling and friendly. Check out the photos on tripadvisor, it really is that nice! We did not regret booking here and would definitely come again.

Internet 7 USD per 14 minutes
There is cell phone reception, so you can send sms or make a phone call from your own phone
Water 4.50 USD per 1.5 liter bottle (we only bought one bottle in 8 days, as water is for free in the restaurant and at the bar)
Snorkling equipment for rent for 30 USD per week
Snorkling trips: 90 USD for 6 trips. Don't miss the night snorkling with sharks and rays, its fantastic!
Decent cocktails all inclusive. White wine is atrocious, but they serve mineral water to shpritz it .Do not come here for the free wine or you will be disappoint...Free beer is OK

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Justin_Chillinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for VOI Dhiggiri Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2008

We stayed at this resort in May2006 for our Honeymoon and it was fantastic.
The service was impeccable and the activities were just right(Diving, snorkelling, catermarans).
We would go back in a heartbeat when we have the chance and we would recommend this island to any couple wanting a relaxing holiday away from everything.
A real Robinson Crusoe experience.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_DayDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2008

It was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the island. We will absolutely be on the island again this year.

Here are some pictures of island...

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Xena_slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maddalena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank william240275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhiggiri
32.1 km away
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
#1 of 1 in Rannalhi
1,458 reviews
29.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,488 reviews
18.3 km away
Plumeria Boutique
Plumeria Boutique
#1 of 3 in Thinadhoo Island
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
1,905 reviews
29.2 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,201 reviews
30.4 km away
COMO Cocoa Island
COMO Cocoa Island
#1 of 1 in Cocoa Island
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VOI Dhiggiri Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VOI Dhiggiri Resort

Address: Felidhu Atoll (Formerly Dhiggiri Tourist Resort)
Region: Maldives > Vaavu Atoll > Dhiggiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dhiggiri
Hotel Class:4 star — VOI Dhiggiri Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beach Bungalows are delightfully sunny and spacious with a gorgeous view of the lagoon and just a few steps away from the beach. Each bungalow has a wooden terrace overlooking the beach with sun lounges. The deluxe bathroom, with walk-in, hot and cold desalinated water shower is equipped with WC, wash basin with mirror and 230 DC shaver point. From our twenty Water Bungalows located on the east corner of the island every morning our guests can enjoy the view of a wonderful sunrise. Every Bungalow has its own private wooden terrace. The deluxe bathroom, with walk-in, hot and cold desalinated water shower is equipped with WC, wash basin with mirror and 230 DC shaver point. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dhiggiri Tourist Hotel Dhiggiri
VOI Dhiggiri Resort Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing