We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort.! Amazing Service. Thank you Sabrina!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
VOI Dhiggiri Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dhiggiri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2017

I can wholeheartedly recommend this resort!
We spent overnight here while we were at Fudilhoo. Our manager there phoned and organized one night here. Sabrina made this possible. Thank you ! The overwater bungalow number 2 was very adequate. We had the view and the ladder to go down to the sea. The loo separate from the shower The all inclusive deal suited us just fine. We could have the alcoholic cocktails. And also the white wine. The BBQ with tuns and steaks were a lovely touch at dinner. Just loved it!

Room Tip: Go for the overwater bungalow. And all inclusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank desparatehousewife07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is a review for scuba divers. I tell yuo about the diving sites near dhiggiri.
With a day trip you could visit "Fotteyo KAndu" one of most celebrated diving sites in the word. Spectacular the arch with yellow soft coral. Yuo should dive in Digghiri if you prefer diving is drift diving. In febraury marh i s the best period. Yuo coul try a lot of beautiful drift diving. My preferred diving site surely is "Myaru Kandu" near Alimatha island. Yuo'll find a lot of grey shark, eagle ray and if you are lucky Hammerhead shark. On the reef white fin sharks, napoleond, scools of trevally. The diving sites is suitable for advanced divers but lucky open water diving could see a lot of fish! Also alimatha uturu kandu is a great drift diving. If you rest in Digghiri one week probably you'll have a lot of fun in many differents dives sites. the diving center is very good. The water temperature 30° at 25 meters. Top destination recommended for drift divers!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RikiRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My wife and I spent our HM in this resort (just back since a couple of days...) and, before choosing Dhiggiri, we went through a list of other resorts and reviews, especially of international ones (being the writer not particularly fond of Italian-managed structures..).. But we decided to go for Dhiggiri, let's say as a compromise, since a few things I disliked -not free WI-FI, for example..
However, we've been quite happy of our decision. There are things you could complain with, but others that is useless to complain. Many reviews that we read focused on the food-cycle, in the sense that the same dishes were repeated through the days... So what? Do the reviewers have the idea where Dhiggiri is? Yes, the food is recurring, but the selection is quite large so that you can pick something else...
Useless to complain, imho. Rather, WI-FI for pay, bottled water for pay, even the safe, those are things you should complain with, always imho.
People who decide to spend some nights there, they know they pay quite a lot, but they decide to book as well... Maybe they are also prompt to pay a bit more to have some benefits. I'd do it, for example....

Lamentation part over. The island is a bouquet in the blue as anybody can verify from the photos; the structure is very very nice, well maintained and quite clean (important: VERY CLEAN from what people left). It is practically cleaned every moment by the maintainer staff.
We booked an overwater room which gives the possibility of both enjoying the water from the ow and staying on the beach (beach beds marked as ow could be used on the beach). A cool thing, isn't it?

Reef: the reef is not so good as I expected. That's not in charge of the Tour Operator: we have been told that a sudden increase of water temperature can cause a bleaching of the corals. So it went, unfortunately. Many fishes, that's true, even beachside, including some blacktips and nusse sharks which often approach the beach. Maybe for not good swimmers (as we are), Dhiggiri is not the best island to go to, given the closeness to the Dhiggiri channel with its strong currents that effect also the island.

Room: The OW is very big and enjoying its king size bed is very nice. The room is also cleaned twice a day and offers two bathrooms, one dedicated to the shower. The patio outside is large enough to host two big beds. OW from 1 to 19 are better exposed to the sun.

Staff: Dhiggiri is couple-oriented, being no child-specific activity. And couples go for Dhiggiri because it is quite and calm. Engagers call you for activities but always in shadow. If you want to go, then go, otherwise "let's join dinnertime". Even at evening everything is smooth. And we loved it. So thanks to Pierpaolo, the head, which never avoids smiling; thanks to "Magister" Christian who loves playing guitar and you see it (he can play and sing for 24h); thanks to Jacopo for canoing and sea-related stuff; thanks to "Sting" Ginevra for her energy which springs for East to West starting quite early in the morning. (You have a battery charger plug somewhere, don't you?); thanks to Greta which as biologist explained us a lot of interesting things on the island and its wild-file. Did I forget someone? Yep: Hussein, aka the silent house keeper, which awaits (somewhere) for you to exit the room and then slides to clean it; Suraah, our waiter, kind and smiling (from breakfast to dinner) and a good volleyball player, I'm told; Sasi and Ram who make the bar welcoming.

In conclusion, everything upon mean and a place where to return. Who knows?

Room Tip: Overwater from 1 to 19; Beach bungalows from 37 to 55
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RiccardoDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I loved this place. I felt like "yes, this is life ". Location is beautiful. Rooms are really the best i have ever seen. Food is awesome too. I feel like visiting this place again & again. Go for divings. Enjoy life king size here.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank travelforfun395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

We spent a week in November 2014 in the hotel. We would like to say many many thanks to the hotel team! The place itself is really amazing and hotel employees are also great!
We had some concerns about hotel ALL inclusive plan – according to some reviews here we expected that we will need to spend big extra money for drinks. But in reality when we came to the hotel we had 2 small bottle of water with us and we use only one more from mini bar. Hotel bar was open all day long and there was no problem with drinks.
The food was very tasteful, thanks to the restaurant team. Fabio animator’s team also was very nice. Seaplane transfer from Male itself was a very nice adventure. Special thanks to Michael, barmen and receptionists. Cleaning team did a very good job too – they cleaned the whole island from fallen leaves, remove sand from passes and made nice ornaments from flowers on our bed.
We were so pleasured with our stay, that decided to go to the Maldives again and we already selected Voi Dhiggiri as our hotel for the next time.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nikolay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhiggiri
29 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,525 reviews
32.1 km away
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
#1 of 1 in Rannalhi
1,532 reviews
36.4 km away
Naladhu Private Island Maldives
Naladhu Private Island Maldives
#1 of 1 in Naladhu Island
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
1,980 reviews
29.2 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,240 reviews
30.4 km away
COMO Cocoa Island
COMO Cocoa Island
#1 of 1 in Cocoa Island
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VOI Dhiggiri Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VOI Dhiggiri Resort

Address: Felidhu Atoll (Formerly Dhiggiri Tourist Resort)
Region: Maldives > Vaavu Atoll > Dhiggiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dhiggiri
Hotel Class:4 star — VOI Dhiggiri Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beach Bungalows are delightfully sunny and spacious with a gorgeous view of the lagoon and just a few steps away from the beach. Each bungalow has a wooden terrace overlooking the beach with sun lounges. The deluxe bathroom, with walk-in, hot and cold desalinated water shower is equipped with WC, wash basin with mirror and 230 DC shaver point. From our twenty Water Bungalows located on the east corner of the island every morning our guests can enjoy the view of a wonderful sunrise. Every Bungalow has its own private wooden terrace. The deluxe bathroom, with walk-in, hot and cold desalinated water shower is equipped with WC, wash basin with mirror and 230 DC shaver point. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dhiggiri Tourist Hotel Dhiggiri
VOI Dhiggiri Resort Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing