We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
46
109
70
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
109
70
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a sea view room street side spanish town very helpful staff very nice hotel a great place to stay evening dinner g ts sign language typical spanish hotel loved the fact some great restaurants local market single room hotel beach top floor sea front
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We had eleven nights in July on the top floor.We were facing the sea and found the view from the balcony wonderful.We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace and found the receptionists very helpful to answer any of our queries.The hotel is very clean and a special mention to our chambermaid Pepi who kept our room spotless.Only slight downside was poor WiFi in bedroom.All in all a great spot to explore Rincon and surrounding area.Looking forward to returning in October.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRinconSol, Community Manager at Hotel Rincon Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Estressed Gerry K

We are happy to know that your stay in Rincon Sol was to your liking and that you enjoyed your vacation. We work hard to ensure that our clients' stay meets their objectives.
Regarding the Wi-Fi signal, we regret that not enough power arrived in your room.
We will consider your words to improve.

A warm greeting from the team Rincon Sol.

You can follow our news on Facebook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

What a lovely quaint hotel. Buffet breakfast has a good selection and available until 11.00am. Hotel rooms are clean and housekeeping services them regularly. For a four star it would be nice to have a tea/coffee facility in the room. Probably worth mentioning that if you don’t get a sea view room be prepared for plenty of noise from the passing traffic early morning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank dubh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRinconSol, Community Manager at Hotel Rincon Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear costumer
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel and our personal. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from rincon sol trying to stop the peeling skin as it was very hot, even the evenings were roasting.

All in all a very nice hotel, we had beach view room 511 which was had fabulous sea views and two double beds.
Very clean, staff very friendly, free safe and beach towels which was a nice touch.
Had a noisy air on which kept us awake but this was dealt with very quickly.

Only couple of down side points was the half board food, we really didn't like it. I think the Spanish taste was catered for more than the English but hey we were in Spain, we chose to eat out after the first nite and found local restaurant very cheap and tasty, the beach grills are fab if you like fish and if your craving a curry there is a Mexican/curry place on the beachfront.

Breakfast was ok but needed to be a bit warmer. And please please cook the fried eggs a little longer as us brits generally don't like snotty ones.

Also we had a late flight, when we asked if there was a courtesy room we could use for a shower we was told no, as we wanted to go to the beach all day this posed a problem.

They offered us a single room for the day at a cost of £48 euros which to be honest was steep for a ten minute shower and change of clothes but we had little choice. Tip for hotel in the future is to provide a shower room for brits as most of our flights back to London are evening ones.

Please don't go to this resort and expect everyone to speak English as they don't, and that's the charm. Try to learn some Spanish the locals really appreciate it.

To end it on a good note
The hotel beach bar is amazing and very cheap big G&Ts were 4 euros and beers were 3 euros much cheaper than local bars. Every drink came with mixed nuts or a small salad, lovely way to spend a couple of hours early eve before going for dinner.

Please don't think the above is a moan as we really enjoyed ourselves and will be returning to rincol sol latter this year as it ticked the boxes.

See you soon rincon sol

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paul19702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRinconSol, Community Manager at Hotel Rincon Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Customer
Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel and our staff. We regret the inconveniences regarding the food, we take note of your words to try to give a service that can satisfy all our customers. I hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Visited Hotel Rincón Sol for 2nd time and was not disappointed. It is a typical Spanish hotel with friendly staff and is kept wonderfully clean .when we visited this time as it was later in the year the hotel beach bar was open which was very nice . Rincón de la Victoria is a great place to visit , very Spanish so don’t expect English bars and restaurants and if you take the time to practice your Spanish the locals are very encouraging and helpful . It’s slso a great base to explore Torrox and Nerja either by car or local bus service which is excellent . Try it for a long weekend away if you are bored of benalmadena or torremolinos .. if it’s Spanish culture your looking for this is the ideal spot ..Its a no frills hotel but its location is perfect and has a lovely terrace on the seafront .. Also don’t miss the local market each Wednesday at the Super Sol supermarket car park numerous stalls with some little bargains or just wander round taking in the locals doing their shopping.Dont be put off by the local tapas bars on the street we wandered past one and found a beautiful garden restaurant where we enjoyed lunch one day, it’s called EL Patio de las tapas food was fab and staff very helpful with explaining various dishes ..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRinconSol, Community Manager at Hotel Rincon Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We are happy to know that your stay was so fantastic. We would love to be able to count on you again in the future and to experience a positive holiday again

A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Just come home from a week at this hotel. Quite old fashioned, however it is run very efficiently the staff are all very helpfull the hotel is spotlessly clean the food is good, and evening meal is waiter service, which we found very refreshing. The area is very Spanish with very few Brits, and is better for it, ideally situated for Malaga, Nerja etc. Food and drink in the restaurants bars etc was really good value

We will definitely be going back, as it was a very chilled out place

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRinconSol, Community manager at Hotel Rincon Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear costumer
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel and our personal. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews