We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
29
41
13
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
41
13
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little gem roof terrace breakfast buffet the bus air con stay there again cala supermarket wifi cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 9 nights in this lovely hotel. Location is great, 5 mins from the beach, supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly and very welcoming , nothing was too much trouble. Lovely area with great transport links. Very Spanish which we love. Hotel was spotlessly clean, smelt delightful, breakfast buffet perfectly adequate and unhurried. We had an internal room which was a little dark even with the lightwell, thick curtains were great for sleeping but with the room opposite looking straight in, we went able to keep them open much. However this was a minor inconvenience and definitely wouldn't put us off going back! All in all a real little find for the price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 88judel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Hello
I booked this as a present for my family. They were overjoyed with their stay with you. Best holiday ever was the response when they came back. Two rooms were next to each other and they were lovely and clean.
They will return in the future to your amazing hotel.
Many thanks for all the care and help shown to my family. Highly recommended
Gill.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Donser01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I had the recent pleasure of staying in this hotel prior to going to El Caminito del Rey last week and it was perfectly nestled in Malaga with walking distance to the beach. Though this is spring season I could see how this place is golden during the upcoming warmer months. If you get an opportunity to book here early prior to the flood of people who come in the summer, do it early. It is simple in accommodations but rightly priced to enjoy the nearby activities.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the beach have a balcony but are one bed. The ones that face the back at two beds but very quiet - great for sleeping.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlrodriguez132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely, small, authentic hotel in a beautiful, quiet location near Málaga centre. It is a basic 2* but the service is first class and the cleanliness is excellent. I plan to return very soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Catriona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Well what a great little find! Fantastic service from the team, they work 24 hours a day and are there to help with anything. Perfect roof terrace to enjoy the sun with the best view, lovely, plentiful breakfasts. Great Gin's and Cava on offer in the bar, very clean and everything within the area, supermarket, Friday morning market, the beach is a stones throw away and you have the bus into Malaga on your doorstep. Lovely little square nearby for evening meals and chilling with a drink if you don't want to venture that far, we'll be back very soon, thank you!! Even hired a bike over two days for €10.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bandlNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews