We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment, wonderful views, wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
SUINNY TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SUINNY TERRACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
SUINNY TERRACE
TERRACE
VIEW OF LOS GIGANTES FROM OUR LOCATION
VIEW FROM OUR LOCATION
SUNSET ON THE TERRACE
HARBOUR VIEW FROM OUR TERRACE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lesleygee
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, wonderful views, wonderful host.”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I'm the first to admit how fussy we are and I can't find one single negative thing to say about your apartment Lesley. You have thought of absolutely everything _ from the books, info leaflets, well stocked kitchen, binoculars etc...to the swing on the balcony, the comfortable beds, extra throws and cava and water on arrival. You truly are the perfect host. This is our fourth visit to LG and we will now be returning to Buena Vista year after year. Keep up the good work, you will be highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
30blue
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 days end of September/October. This is the first time we have reviewed a property which demonstrates how impressed we were. If anything this apartment is undersold. The furnishings and fittings are of a high standard and the apartment is equipped with everything you could wish for. We only ate out on one occasion it was far more pleasant to eat in and watch the sunsets. Other reviews have commented on the the balcony. I would simply add that with some apartments we have stayed at, the balcony can feel enclosed and overlooked. This is most certainly not the case at this apartment. It is large with unobstructed views towards the marina and cliffs... in short fantastic!!. it is true that the apartment is situated at the top of a hill. However my partner and I who i are by no means fitness fanatics managed it comfortably at least twice a day. In any case i am told a taxi from the town is about 3 euro should you not fancy the walk. we hope to return next year amazing holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
si-miller
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The balcony is paradise!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Romantic Sunny Retreat for a week at the start of August. The apartment is located on the hillside above Los Gigantes, but far enough towards the edge of the town that it is very peaceful. It is about a 10 - 15 min walk from the harbour, and in our opinion if you are of average fitness will not find the walk up the hill too strenuous. We parked our car on the street and usually was not a problem to get a space. However, Lesley provides a key for a garage (which we never used) so there's always that option if the street parking is full.

The apartment is very modern and clean. The living room is very bright and airy and leads onto the balcony. In addition to a TV (which we never used), the living room has an iPod dock which we found was great so that we could listen to our music while cooking, getting ready to go out etc. The kitchen itself is a small area off the living room, just perfect for 2 people. For a small kitchen, it is incredibly well equipped, including a filter coffee machine, washing machine, fridge-freezer, and all the various cooking utensils you would need. We were pleased to see that the kitchen is also equipped with the stuff you need to get started - cooking oil, salt, pepper, washing-up liquid etc, and Lesley even left us cava and milk on arrival . We found the bed to be very comfy and Lesley has equipped the apartment with a mobile aircon unit to help with those hot nights! The bathroom has a nice luxurious hotel feel to it.

As a general note, Lesley has paid great attention to detail throughout the apartment and has stuck to a clear 'theme'. This attention to detail and theme continues on the balcony/terrace.

We found the balcony/terrace to be the best feature of the apartment - it is HUGE, we estimated it as a similar area to the floor area of the apartment itself, and is equipped with two tables, each with a set of chairs at them, as well as two sun loungers. To help control the shade there is also a retractable canopy as well as a large parasol. The views from the balcony are to die for - the cliffs of Los Gigantes, the sea, La Gomera, La Palma, and people watching far below at the harbour. The balcony faces east and so we were able to enjoy spectacular sunsets over La Palma whilst sipping wine on the balcony. In the evening we barely ate out because it would be difficult to beat the balcony views. It's also a suntrap, from early in the morning until sunset. When we got too hot we'd nip along the corridor to the pool (literally 30 seconds away) for a dip. The pool area is also very good as an alternative to lounging on the balcony. It has similar views, a toilet, loungers, and there was hardly ever anyone else there.

In summary, a fantastic apartment with fabulous views and Los Gigantes is a great base for exploring the culturally rich north-west of Tenerife. Would we return? Absolutely. We could easily stay in Romantic Sunny Retreat for weeks on end and not get bored . . . If only I didn't have to work! Simon and Mhairi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kandm_10
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Views, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely with everything you need for a relaxing week. This is really irrelevant because once you are on the balcony and see the amazing views to the harbour and Los Gigantes cliffs you won't want to go back inside! The balcony is much bigger than it looks in the photos and has 2 sun loungers and 2 patio tables, one under a wind-out sun canopy and the other at the end of the balcony looking out to sea. Sun on the balcony from 10.30 in the morning until it sets in the evening.

Pool area is spotless, views out to sea again and usually had it to myself. Plenty of sun loungers and parasols.

Back inside the apartment, the kitchen area is well equipped, the beds are comfortable, wi fi worked well, plenty of hot water, no complaints at all. There was tea, coffee, milk and wine in the apartment when we arrived which was great as we had a late flight..

The apartment is at the end of a residential road and there's plenty of parking outside. It's about 10 to 15 minutes walk down to the harbour, with shops and restaurants on the way, takes longer on the return, bit of a hill, to put it mildly! If you really can't face the walk back in the evening there are plenty of taxis around. We didn't eat out as much as usual because we preferred to sit on the balcony in the evening. Had tapas in The Friendly Dolphin in the harbour a few lunch times, very tasty.

I would recommend this apartment and wish I was back there now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikeandyv...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was perfect for us , and the view from the balcony is spectacular .
Any questions we had were quickly dealt with by Leslie including directions from the airport.
We would definitely come here again .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing