We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
912
542
98
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
542
98
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge balconyself cateringfree taxi serviceluxury apartmentregency restaurantla gomeraaqua restaurantfridge freezermamma luciamini markethalf boardsquash courtone bedroom apartmentsteep walktable chairspool areawalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a second visit to this hotel and cannot rate it high enough. All the previous excellent review are correct. Great well equipped spacious apartments with enormous balconies and fantastic views. Extremely clean hotel with good facilities. All staff we met were friendly, helpful and happy. We had booked half board and the breakfast buffet was fantastic although the evening meal menu was a bit repetitive but with plenty of choice.
We enjoy our holiday so much that we have booked for next year. That’s the fist time we have ever book a hotel for the third time. Big thanks to Wendy on reception for assisting helping to book. As you will have gathered we highly recommend RSR.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We came for half term with our two teenage boys and had a wonderful time. Our 3 bed penthouse suite was out of this world. I work for a hotel group myself, and as such, have become quite particular. Well, this didn't disappoint! 3 very large bedrooms, 2 great bathrooms and a very large living room/dining room/kitchen area. The balcony was HUGE with a wonderful view over Los Gigantes.

I can't comment on the food as we were self catering, but the staff we met were friendly and helfpul. The gym was well equipped which my boys made use of. I was happy to be able to use the pool, it was chilly of course, but in Feb what do you expect. It was just so lovely to be swimming outside. Lots of loungers and everything clean and well cared for.

We took a fun dolphin watching trip, my son also went on a dive with the sting ray trip.

All in all a great stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kidsmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

2 kids and 2 adults all thoroughly enjoyed a great hol. Fab service and friendly and helpful. booked gorge walk, lifegurd great and Jessica re pilates/yoga for myself and family. totally recommend. Great views!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I booked this hotel due to the rating and the pictures. However, the reality was completely different.

Pro's:-

1) The balconies are fantastic. Huge, west facing (sun from 10am-6pm).
2) I'm afraid that the balcony is the only pro.

Con's:-

1) The coach cant park outside, so you have to walk to the entrance from the coach turn around point a hundred meters away. First impressions of the area are not good with dilapidated unfinished buildings with graffiti and poorly maintained pavements and steps.
2) No porters (this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel). Given the fact that apartments are a good distance from reception and often via external routes, the lack of any porters is unacceptable.
3) The wifi code was not in the room or given on check-in. Very frustrating to have to go back down to get it.
4) The rooms are dated. I would say not refurbished for 20 years. Dark wood kitchens etc. Coloured bathroom suite with toilet seat so worn the paint was missing and showing the wood.
5) Air-con in the lounge, but not in the bedroom.
6) The fan in the bedroom only worked if the light was on as well.
7) The bed was way too hard. Bedding was not high quality. Claustrophobic bedroom.
8) No snack bar to speak of. No decent pool bar. Yes you can get snacks and you can get drinks, but a 4 star hotel should have a proper pool and snack bar.
9) The entertainment was appalling. Starts at 8pm when a lot of guests are having dinner and ends an hour later. For example on Valentines night, the dinner started at 7:30 but the entertainment started at 8pm. So basically you choose one or the other - ridiculous.
10) The entertainment notices were often incorrect and the weather forecast notices were not changed even though they were 2 days out at one stage.
11) There is only 1 lift on each side of the hotel. So if the cleaners are using them or its busy, you have to use the stairs. The lifts are dated so no indicators of what floor the lift is on when your waiting for it.

I cant recommend this hotel unless the balcony is 90% of your requirement.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank itsmyopinionok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Second time here with THE VIEW from every room. Our last visit was two years back and since then some renovations had been done. We had a room at 5th floor and were very satisfied with cleanness, functionality, freshness,..., and the view! The Regency restaurant serving the breakfasts and dinners of the half board managed to exceed our expectations, though there were some challenges keeping the hot foods hot.
The hotel is located quite high 'above' Los Gigantes and walking around requires reasonable fitness. We had a car. Taxi rides are also reasonably priced. The hotel itself is accessible.

Room Tip: For most silence, ask for a high located room away from the pool
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mikko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews