We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, very enjoyable stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sisinka14...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, very enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this apartment for a week and I couldn't recommend it enough. Very nicely decorated and fully equipped for all our needs. Everything was as described in the advert. We especially enjoyed the terrace with the sun until the evening and view at a little hill.
Short walk from the beach, restaurants, bars and few supermarkets.
Perfect for travelling with a child, there is a playground very close to apartment and a kids pool in the complex. Also the selection of kids DVD's and books came very handy for our 2 and half year old. There is a lift, which is perfect if you using a buggy. Overall the apartment was very child friendly.
The owner provides very detailed and extremely helpful information regarding the apartment, the area and places to see. I would definitely recommend Ronda, which was beautiful and not far by car.
The keys pick up and drop of was very easy even at early hours.
Many thanks to the owner for a great stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Dear Silvie,

Our pleasure comes from knowing that our guests are fully satisfied. We appreciate your comments and would like to welcome you back any time!
With best wishes.

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hairgirl2...
geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday filled with fun”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very beautiful apartment, everything conveniently organized, considering the needs of a family with children. Great region with many things to see, be entertained. The guide book by the host was a huge help. Close to beaches, world restaurants on the Duquesa port. Authentic Spanish summer to be enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment and village
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your review and having enjoyed the apartment and everything it could offer. Your comments are valuable to us and we hope to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandim00
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Thank you to owners for a very enjoyable stay! As regular visitors to the area we know Duquesa well and the apartment in very close Duquesa port, the beach, many many beach bars and all the ammenities you would need. Very clean and well presented I would happliy stay here again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your review and appreciation of our apartment. We hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M
Mies, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A quick note to say we had a very good holiday in April – a big thank you to its owners! The place is well furnished and comfortable. My partner and I spent a few days in Manilva and it was a good break, having all amenities so close we did practically everything walking. The apartment is well placed to both the little Spanish town of Sabinillas and the nice Duquesa Marina which is full of shops, bars and restaurants. I would recommend this apartment to anyone and will return myself in the near future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2014
Dear Patrick, it was a please having you in our apartment. We are very happy to know you both enjoyed your stay in Manilva. We take pride in offering the best to our guests. Hoping to see you again. Best, Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place - had a great time!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I spent 5 lovely days at Duquesa beginning May – and we wish to thank its owners for this wonderful stay at their apartment. The apartment is brand new and tastefully decorated. It is very cosy and comfortable. It had everything one would need to make our visit nice and smooth. On the first day we did have a small incident of the AC not functioning properly. We called the owners and thankfully this was repaired the following day. The terrace is big and sunny. I appreciated that the terrace was not immediately overlooking the pool and allowed us to enjoy our meals peacefully while enjoying the mountain view without being disturbed by the kids playing in the pool – as that can be noisy at times…Well situated to everything – from the supermarket, a big Mercadona is just a few minutes’ walk away, to the various shops, bars and restaurants found at the Sabinillas town. Not forgetting the Duquesa Marina – very animated, where we went every day for the Happy Our drinks (17.00-19.00) and then a wide selection of restaurants to choose from! All walking distance and we did not need to use the car, was very practical. There were families with kids enjoying both adult and kids pool – it is a family friendly spot. The specious open gardens in the gated complex left parents to enjoy and relax sunbathing while kids could play and run. Even though we did not golf, this place is well situated to the available golf courses within 5 minutes distance. My only regret is that we could have stayed some more! We will certainly come back and plan a longer holiday next time! Hopefully we can rent this apartment again Charlie and wife

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location - we didn't have to use our car and that was great!
Liked least: If only we had more time...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Dear Charlie, thank you for your very nice review. It was our pleasure to welcome you and to know you enjoyed your stay! You now know where to find us - see you soon! Best, Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing