We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place but bad food”
Review of Cap Rocat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cap Rocat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We went there only to the restaurant. The place is really something out of normality, quite beautiful and peaceful.
The service was ok, the waiteress seemed to be a new one. The food was baaad. My husband had a fish which had an old flavor. Really, there is a lot of room for improvement. We were all dissapointed with our food. Sorry.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Porly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

I have to issue a severe warning regarding the hotel Cap Rocat. This place can spoil you for the rest of your life. The former military fort is located in a little paradise and the facilities are spacious, tasteful and absolutely clean. On top of that you are surrounded by extremely attentive and awefully nice staff. I have no idea if I ever will be capable to spend holidays below that standard. It was devine.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The genuinely, dramatic, fascinating building and sympathetic conversion was let down by a serious problem with damp in both of the rooms we stayed in.

Food - OK, not great.

If they can sort out the damp (which I gather affects a lot of the rooms) then it would be the perfect bolthole, given how close it is to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

A converted fort , almost a village with superb suites with understated design in a private breathtaking location. Friendly discreet staff with reactive service, genuine smiles. Luxury and prestige but so relaxed and unstuffy ! The private sea restaurant and beach a haven in busy months.. sunset on private terrave a must ! will be going back again and again !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The location is extraordinary, we spent a great time there. Ocenview is spectacular, same as the cristalclear sea. It is a perfect location for complete relaxation. Cap Rocat could become a real gemstone, but they have to improve the service as well as the quality of their restaurants. We can agree more or less with all other comments about food and service. Hopefully they will improve

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Blava
13.5 km away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#6 of 180 in Calvia
1,012 reviews
36.4 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
891 reviews
31.1 km away
Belmond La Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
64.7 km away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
474 reviews
23.9 km away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
613 reviews
12.2 km away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#4 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Rocat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Rocat

Address: Carretera Enderrocat s/n, 07609 Cala Blava, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Blava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Price Range: $662 - $1,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cap Rocat 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cap Rocat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Rocat Hotel Cala Blava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing