We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Paraiso, Municipality of Cartagena

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StvP
Staffs
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

For what we required this two bed town house was perfect, good location to all the amenities we needed such as good bars,supermarkets and of course the beach.
we did not hire a car so it was important that we had a little help from the guys who looked after the house for the owner, Claire and Dave, and they took us to the main supermarkets for a good stock up.
There is also a Spanish supermarket close by, within easy walking distance, and that had all the items you would need for the day to day things.
The beach on the Mar Menor is only a 5 mins walk and is really well looked after by the local council and as its massive, we never had any over crowding. The sea was shallow and safe, great for kids to play in.
All of the local bars were good, each with its own good/bad points, but nothing too bad that needs to be mentioned, all were friendly.
As we didn`t hire a car we did do lots of walking, we walked to the near town of Mar De Crystal and to the La Manga strip which you can go to the beaches on the med side of the strip. The beaches here are particularly good with fine white sand but the med can be a bit more choppier the the Mar Menor side of the strip.
All in all we had a great stay, there was plenty of room for 4 people but I think it could be a bit crowded if there were any more than that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
So pleased that for a long stay Playa Paraiso ticked all the boxes. Plenty to do and places to visit, even without hiring a car. Glad the house was comfortable and catered for all your needs. Hope you decide to revisit in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway64...
1 review
“Perfect - Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is amazing, the beach is on the doorstep, the villa is beautiful and the kids loved it all especially the go Karting haha. We'll visit again for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Playa Paraiso is a hidden gem - it is perfect in so many ways - the location, the beach, the sports, the restaurants, the scenery. Thank you for your review - hope you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annaholme...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way! 5*”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a real hidden gem! We booked this as our first holiday abroad with 3 young children. We wanted somewhere uncommercialised and quiet where we could just relax on the beach. The whole booking process was a pleasant and easy experience, nothing was too much trouble and the transfers were arranged to and from the airport. The house was perfect, extremely clean and well presented. It had everything that we needed for our stay. Plenty of lovely fresh towels and we ordered a welcome pack for our arrival which was really useful as we arrived in the evening and it meant we didn't need to get straight to the shops. The property managers Clair and Dave were really welcoming and only a phone call away if we're were to need anything at all. It was very hot the week that we stayed therefore it was great to get back to the house after a morning on the beach and the children could benefit from the air conditioning, whilst I was still able to sit on the enclosed patio area outside and soak up the sun on the sun loungers provided. We didn't do too much exploring as we just went to the beach every day, but the parts that we saw were beautiful and very quiet and peaceful. The local shop 2-3 mins down the road stocked everything that we could have hoped for and the local beach bars and restaurants were very friendly and accommodating. we loved it so much that we have booked again for next year and can't wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
So pleased it ticked all the boxes for you, the beach and Mar Menor are perfect for families, so safe. Delighted the house was everything you expected, clean, spacious and comfortable. Enjoy your next stay in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H
1 review
“Family time at it's best”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had an amazing week in june with the family - fantastic local Beech and enough local shops,bars and restaurants if you choose to use them. The house was perfect for us (2 adults,2 children) with more than enough indoor and outdoor space. Clean tidy and welcoming which was important for us, so much so I've rebooked for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Overwhelming responses for our first year. Thank you for your review. We aim to maintain high standards throughout the property each year, always looking to improve where necessary. Hope your stay in 2018 will be as pleasureable as this one was.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mick1949
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed in march quite resort love the apparent you need a car to get around would stay here again will be going back again this year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Pleased you liked the house, have since done some more improvements - repainted front patio, added some extra kitchen utensils and luxury bedding in the double room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing