We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”

Virtual Flight Experience
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Wolvey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Have you ever wondered what it feels like to take the controls of a modern jet airliner? Here is your chance! Fly our state of the art simulator in a relaxed and friendly environment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second visit to VFE and this time I had a 90 minute session which included two flights. First flight was from Gatwick to Jersey including programming the FMC and following the checklists. The second flight was from the new Hong Kong airport Chep Lap Kok to the old airport Kai Tak. This was a visual circuit. Lining up on the checkerboard and landing using the curved approach. The first landing was a touch and go followed by a full stop landing. I would recommend this experience to anyone as it is as close you can get to flying without a license. The staff were extremely welcoming and the facilities were very good.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank AlphaEcho212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virtual Flight E, Manager at Virtual Flight Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Always a pleasure and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for the positive comments on behalf of all at Virtual Flight Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"minute experience"
in 4 reviews
"birthday present"
in 5 reviews
"explained everything"
in 4 reviews
"clear instructions"
in 3 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"realistic experience"
in 2 reviews
"minute session"
in 2 reviews
"weather conditions"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 2 reviews
"commercial pilot"
in 4 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"an excellent instructor"
in 2 reviews
"cockpit"
in 12 reviews
"gatwick"
in 5 reviews
"simulator"
in 25 reviews
"tailored"
in 6 reviews
"throttle"
in 3 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My other half had a 60 min experience and I sat in with him , the gentleman who trained him was amazing, we will definitely book again loved every minute

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virtual Flight E, Manager at Virtual Flight Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We really look forward to welcoming you both again in the future, great to hear you both enjoyed it. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had really great day on the B 737 . The instructor was very helpful letting me take control as much as I can handle.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vencislavr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virtual Flight E, Manager at Virtual Flight Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Really pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience and we hope to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Really enjoyed the experience of flying a 737. From planning the route to loading in the flight plan to taking off and landing, loved it all. Gavin, my instructor, was very patient and helpful. Took off from Gatwick and landed safely in Jersey. Everything was very professional. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lynne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virtual Flight E, Owner at Virtual Flight Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You are more than welcome Lynne. Thanks for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I found VFE whilst looking on the internet for a suitable sim to prepare for an upcoming sim assessment with a cargo airline that would be my first flying job. Whilst not being the same aircraft type as the sim assessment would be flown in VFE provided a good opportunity to refresh jet handling skills, instrument scan, precision approaches and also to fly the assessment route. The sim at VFE is very clean and very well equipped. Sim graphics are of equal quality to other simulators I have used. There is no functioning ADF but this didn't prove to be an issue for what I needed to do. Matt did my first session to refresh my handling skills and instrument scan rate and was completely happy to follow my requirements, he also provided some great tips. Kieron did my second session which was a practise for the assessment route and to nail the ILS approach. A great session which left me feeling confident for the upcoming assessment. I had a further session booked but this was cancelled due to tech problem with the sim. I completed my airline sim assessment recently and was successful, I expect to start type rating course before the end of the year. I fully recommend VFE to anyone in a similar situation, a good sim at a price that can't be beaten. My greatest thanks to Matt, Kieron and all at VFE.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank simonmcwhirter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virtual Flight E, Manager at Virtual Flight Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Simon,

Many thanks for such a positive review, we are delighted to hear that you passed your assessment!

In regards to the ADF. Our sim actually has two working ADFS, not just one! Due to positioning differences between the ADFs on our sim and the 737 classic (which Kieran flys for his airline), Kieran did not realise where our ADFS were located until after you had left. Really sorry about that Simon. At least it proves that we have real airline pilots instructing at VFE and that every aircraft is different!

Really hope to see you at some point in the future and once again, massive congratulations from all of us at VFE on your new job as an airline pilot.

Best wishes - Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virtual Flight Experience also viewed

Bedworth, Warwickshire
Stoke Golding, Leicestershire
 

Been to Virtual Flight Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing