We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
237
201
98
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
201
98
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boreham house the pub pub next door air con road noise comfortable room cooked breakfast night's sleep convenient location comfortable stay an evening meal reception staff one night stay tea and coffee car park family room grange
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Basic rooms with no soundproofing. Could hear everything going on upstairs. Terrible night sleep. Breakfast was awful. What hotel would serve rotting fruit?! I expected a lot more from a Premier Inn. The one two mins down the road is much better.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank emmac290529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Emma

Thank you for staying with Premier Inn and for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am very sorry that your stay at Chelmsford Boreham was disrupted so badly with noise and that the breakfast was not up to scratch. Our staff should be making regular checks to control noise and they certainly shouldn't be leaving rotten fruit on display. I will be passing this feedback on to the Hotel Manager so they can conduct some additional training to make sure we don't get more complaints such as this in the future.

I know that this isn't the standard you would expect from Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kieren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Next to busy roads but with double glazing plus secondary glazing noise isn't an issue, air conditioning fitted to rooms means the windows do not need to be opened. Pleasant staff, large car park, good breakfasts and excellent bus service from the end of the drive to Chelmsford town centre.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The room was warm enough, good shower, a double bed with king sized headboard meant I had to get up to switch of my bedside light, whereas my husband could reach his as the bed was biased to his side. The curtain a,lowed car park light to come in through the top which meant I didn’t sleep to well although the bed was very comfortable. We could also hear the couple next door.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank LindaT2161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews