We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful! Amazing! A must try rental!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Carman Hill House

Carman Hill House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carman Hill House
Self catering wing of Carman Hill House View from the back of our garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Carman Hill House
Self catering wing of Carman Hill House
View from the back of our garden
Our free range chickens and ducks
Example of our Welcome Pack
Open plan large lounge with fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Luxury fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Open plan large lounge with fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Open plan large lounge (sofa bed) with fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Master kingsize bedroom or Family Room with a double sofa bed / cot
Double bedroom
Entrance hallway
Hallway
Bathroom
Bathroom
Carman Hill House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Renton, West Dunbartonshire, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LKDeGroot
1 review
“Wonderful! Amazing! A must try rental!”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My family and I had a wonderful stay. The annex had all the amenities we needed. The hosts were more than accommodating, and made sure we were well settled. The annex is well layed out, has modern upgrades, and is cozy.
Our 1 year old loved the ducks, chickens, and cats on the property. Beautiful views and great location on top of the hill - close to excursions and 30 mins for Glasgow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your fab review. It was lovely meeting you all. I hope your parents enjoy the rest of their travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“Very comfortable, neat clean snd helpful”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Entire property is extremely good and kids were enjoying with hens and ducks. Thanks Susan and John.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you. I am pleased you had a good time. Hope to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vskattili
Visakhapatnam, India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very friendly hosts. Great property with great views. Photos really don't do justice. Great wifi. TV in both bedrooms and the living room. Modern fittings. Shame we could only stay for 3 nights!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you for your fab review. It was a pleasure having you and your family. Hope to see you all again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie O
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Absolutely amazing place. First class accommodation and surroundings.
Susan and John couldn’t have been more welcoming and hospitable.
Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry s
1 review
“Ideal”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Simply: high quality accommodation, ideal for a family, modern, comfortable, private, great view, convenient location. Sky TV & chickens! Would stay again.

Our 7-year old daughter said they were really nice people (John and Susan) to let us stay in their lovely home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you all and hope to see you again at some point in the future. Thanks again Susan & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing