We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
640
205
59
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
205
59
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool garden suite family pool beautiful hotel tennis courts upgraded room small terrace rental car bar menu main building manor house breakfast and dinner top class peace and quiet relaxing stay pool bar tapas
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed for four nights in a suite at this lovely hotel. The management was wonderful and the staff well trained to keep this hotel spotless. Although the food is a little expensive, it was well prepared and the staff bend over backwards to suit your tastes. My son has allergies and food always a problem, but not here... He was well looked after.
The hotel is put of the way a bit and a car hire is essential to get around. The fact it is desolate, adds to the charm of it all and keeps out the riff raff of magalouf!!
You have to try the Michellin starred restaurant which, although pricey was heavenly food. The courses just kept coming and the chef is very particular of the preparation and presentation that goes into the food he prepares.
I would love to return to this charmful place in the future. The spa is fantastic and always quiet so you essentially pamper yourself without a big crowd in your way. The breakfast was superb!

Thank you for such a wonderful and pleasant experience.

Room Tip: A room in the main building is the best room, overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zahid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Yes!

The very moment we pulled into the parking lot at Hilton Sa Torre we knew that we had come to the right place. An ancient building turned into a modern hotel -- we just love it.

We stayed at room 3001 which officially is a garden room but apparently we were extremely lucky because the room is huge and the patio outside is so sheltered you could sit there naked if that is what you fancy (well, we did not...). But also the other garden rooms seemed to be really nice. I would always pay the little premium compared to the standard room that has no outdoor seating at all.

But make no mistake! I assume that in order to share our enthusiasm for Hilton Sa Torre you have to be looking for pure relaxation. The hotel, be warned, is in the middle of nowhere. Even to get to the nearest restaurant you need a car (and you need you car for any stay exceeding three days!). But if you indulge into the serenity of the hotel you will most certainly not be let down.

What I liked a lot was that they both cater for families and couples. For example the main pool is for families but there is a second pool for couples (the relaxation pool). So everyone gets what they are looking for.

There is no beach, to be clear. But six days a week the Hilton operates a shuttle to the nearby Es Trenc beach, probably the closest Majorca gets to the Carribean. Wonderful! We took the shuttle three times just to spent two hours on the beach (there is virtually no shade, so you better bring your sunblocker!) and always had a gorgeous swim. Parts of the beach are "clothing optional" so don't be surprised if you meet people in the buff.

We ate twice at the restaurant (however not the Guide Michelin one). We felt that prices and quality were very fair, meaning the hotel did not take advantage of its remoteness. That was in particular true for the wine they are pouring. Try the wine of the neighbour winery (literally next door!) Bodegas Bordoy! They even have cellar dorr sale Monday thru Friday there. Great Chardonnay!

Room Tip: We loved 3001!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeenThereAlready_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hotel. This year we stayed for five nights in a lovely room with a free standing bath in the bedroom and a separate sitting room. I can only recommend the Hilton Rewards Scheme for the upgrade and free daily internet. Breakfast was very warm sat on the outside terrace so we would eat inside and enjoyed poached eggs or the omelette with lots of fresh fruit. During the day we left the hotel and explored the Island. We drove to the town of Soller and Port da Soller then followed the very windy road along the coast, turning inland to Validemossa arriving back late afernoon to enjoy time around the adult only pool. We drove another day to Sta Maria del Carmi for a coffee but not a place worth visiting. Heading inland we went to Campos and Santanyi on their Market day which was worth a visit and a wander through the small town, finishing off at Cala Santanyi for lunch. We did not have a sat nat but used the map provided by the Hotel and google maps. The roads are very well sign posted and easy to drive, the only hazard is the car and vans that want to read your number plate in an efffort to let you know they want to pass. The Managers cocktail evening was a really nice event to go inside the chapel and enjoy drinks on the hotel with small snacks. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant other than from the bar menu which is limited. On an evening we drove to the local restuarants which are arranged in a cluster near a supermarket. We enjoyed some really nice meals and can only highly recommend anyone with a car to venture outside of the hotel to eat. We ate at La Focacca and enjoyed the Goats cheese salad, pork in a mushroom sauce and roquefort salad. The hotel has bike hire but due to the high June tempartures we did not make use of them. The staff are friendly and helpful. There was a wedding taking place one day/night and we were informed guests did not leave the outdoor event until 3am, we did not hear anything from our room which was close by. For a relaxing, romantic break, staying at an amazing hotel close to an airport we can recommend this enough. We have stayed in a number of Hilton Hotels in different cities and this by far is the one hotel that has the "wow" factor. It is possible to stay without a car but you would need to eat and drink at the hotel. Car hire was straightforward and once taking in the cost of return taxis from the airport enables a greater choices of places to eat and a chance to explore the Island. We went to Palma twice and parked at the first car park which you will find if you stay in the right hand lane as your approach the city. It is an underground car park with plenty of spaces and an amazing view as you leave the car park. The only tip we have is if you travel as a couple and hire a car, one of you heads to the car hire place as there were very long queues at the Record office. We booked a car with rentalcars.com which used Almo with no queue, they also offer a full tank and bring back full. For short bookings be careful as most firms offer a full tank bring back empty which is all but impossible unless you circle the island each day!

Room Tip: Stayed twice at the hotel and both rooms were excellent. Take mosquito spray if you sit outside
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Beautifull hotel in an old finca. Everything is top. Employees are very friendly and helpfull. Great welcome from great reception employees. Rooms are nice and clean. there are 3 swimmingpools. 1 indoor at the spa, 1 for families with children and 1 for people without children who want to relax.
Just one little negativ point which concern all Hilton hotels : the wifi is not free of charge....
We had an enchanting stay at the Hilton Sa Torre and we'll go back for sure very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weRaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

If you are looking for the perfect, romantic break then look no further!

My husband and I have just returned after a long weekend, celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary. The food, service and setting are absolutely fantastic, nothing is too much effort for the staff and the hotel and grounds are stunning. We loved the reading room and chapel.

We stayed on a half board basis, the breakfast was fabulous and the dinner even better. We loved the BBQ on the Saturday night and the romantic candle lit setting.

Yes it is in the middle of nowhere, but who cares if you want a complete get away! I spent all day lazing by the fabulous pool, soaking up the sun with my head in a good book.

I would highly recommend this to anyone look for a weekend get away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancynoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews