We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
640
205
59
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
205
59
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool garden suite family pool beautiful hotel tennis courts upgraded room small terrace rental car bar menu main building manor house breakfast and dinner top class peace and quiet relaxing stay pool bar tapas
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My partner and two teenage girls had a great 5 day stay at the Hilton Sa Torre. Excellent welcome, service and food. Lovely location although you need a rental car as it's a little remote but only 10 mins from the hustle and bustle of Palma.

The old building has been extensively and carefully renovated tastefully incorporating modern facilities with old building and courtyard.

It's frequented by a largely German tourists although English were also there in some numbers

Lovely swimming pools and gym/spa and thoughtful covered parking to keep you car out of the sun as much as possible !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The Hilton Sa Torre is a great place to stay and to relax. It was our first time on the island and we were lucky to have travelled in October and outside the main tourist season. The weather was still very pleasant and sunny and we even went swimming a couple of times.

The Hilton Sa Torre has been beautifully renovated and each room in the main hotel building is unique. It is definitely not the typical Hilton Hotel that one would expect. The location itself is very remote and you almost have to rent a car in order to do things on the island (though it is very pleasant to stay at the hotel itself, it would be a shame to miss out on the rest of the island). You also cannot simply walk to next town.

The breakfast (buffet) is a highlight, especially with nice weather on the relaxing terrace. There is a large variety of food and local specialties and the restaurant is very good as well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LondonPistachio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We spent three nights in this wonderful and classy hotel. The architecture is amazing, the management has a very good idea to get to know their customers: they organise once a week a welcome drink in the private chapel belonging to the hotel. That is really great as it adds a human touch element to the otherwise impersonal hotels, even with stunning architecture. The room terrace was facing the chapel, was spacious and surrounded by orange trees, full of yummy oranges. The spa as well is well above the average hotel spas. And when it comes to food, the hotel hosts a Michelin-starred restaurant (which was unfortunately closed for vacation during our stay)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Calinnn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I were thrilled with our stay at this hotel. We were greeted after our long flight with a glass of Cava and this was the start to a lovely vacation/honeymoon.
When we got to our room we found it very clean and well appointed. Housekeeping was super and even folded our clothes that we had left on the chair. Everyone at the hotel were so nice and accommodating. It is a little far away from the coast and the action but if you are looking to relax this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSPNSP1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here in Juky 2011 and were amazed at the quality of this Finca conversion. It is very beautiful. On site there is a chapel and a windmill as well as a spa, and lovely pool. It was quiet and the staff were very accomodating. It is in the middle of the countryside and is more suited to people who want to get away from it all or families who want to spend toime together. There is nothing nearby. Hotel food was very good. but expensive. Spa was small but very clean and efficient. Rooms were to a very high specification. It really is not like any other Hilton and would be perfect for a wedding or honeymoon. It might not be the right hotel for teenage children but would be good for children who just like being near a pool or reading quietly. It has a very upmarket and refined feel and we would definitely go back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMM1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews