We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Nearby Hotels
USD 458*
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 267*
USD 249*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VMG Horse Ranch(Llucmajor)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Finca Gomera(Llucmajor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
578
184
58
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
184
58
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolgarden suitefamily poolbeautiful hotelbeach clubtennis courtsupgraded roomrunning tracksmall terracerental carbar menutop classmain buildingbreakfast and dinnerpeace and quietrelaxing staytapas
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed at this property July-August, as a young guest I have stayed at many properties including Four Seasons , Ritz Carlton and others , never at these properties have i felt neglected as a younger guest (age 27) unfortunately at Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca the feeling came as soon as I checked in and had my passport scanned .. will write to Hilton Corporate today asking them there policy .... then asked for my credit card - no welcome drink , no welcome talk , straight to the points passport , credit card , mugshot ? ... The hotel in general is far away , it caters to the "rich" european crowd who never stayed at the four seasons or ritz ...

YOUNG PEOPLE STAY AWAY !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank YoungTraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The Hilton Sa Torre is made out of a 14th century manor house with a magical courtyard where breakfast and dinner is served. You enter the hotel property through a large arch way on 14th century cobblestones. The hotel is perfectly remodeled and is tasteful in every way. There are 3 swimming pools and 2 tennis courts on the property. The service is superlative. All of the front desk staff are extremely helpful and the front desk manager is a great guy. There is a chapel on the property with wonderful stained glass windows. There is nothing that could be done better at this hotel. The breakfast buffet is spectacular. The rooms are very large and well appointed. Everything one should expect from a 5 star hotel. The only drawback is that the hotel is about 20 minutes from Palma and is in a rural setting. The nearest beaches are about a 15 minute drive away. One MUST have a car to enjoy staying at the hotel. As long as you don't mind driving a bit, this hotel is a complete winner!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I booked the Hilton Sa Torre because I wanted to have a spacious bedroom, and their deluxe rooms are advertised as being larger than 40 sq.m. In fact this was the one thing I didn't get because we were tacitly upgraded to a junior suite, which has a separate room with seating area, but the bedroom istelf is rather smallish.

Still the stay at the Hilton Sa Torre was near perfect. The finca (farmhouse) itself was very impressive - aparently a local landlord's manor, this complex is a mix of medieval Spanish architecture and modern additions, renovated and built in a very elegant and tasteful manner. We loved having our drinks in the large patio of the manor, next to a beautiful medieval well.

The staff were extremely nice and professional (with very few exceptions). We felt respected, cared for, and welcome at any time of the day and night when we needed their help. I think this particular attitude earned the hotel the fifth star of my review.

The atmosphere of the hotel is one of peaceful serenity. This is carefully sought after by the hotel by its design and by there being no loud entertainment going on anywhere in the grounds. Even when on one of the nights there was a wedding, there were no rousing noises late at night.

I liked especially the lunch menus in the Arxiduc restaurant, which though giving two options for each course, were really delicious and were usually very reasonably priced. On Thursday night there is a tapas evening, with lovely live guitar music - highly recommended. We did not manage to visit the Zaranda gourmet restaurant, but it seemed to be quite full almost every evening, which seems to be a recommendation given that the place is not on the mainstream tourist track.

The spot is secluded, but much less so than some of the reviews make you think. To enjoy it you definitiely need to hire a car (hire a small car as the rural roads in Mallorca are quite narrow). Having a car you are about 5 minutes from the nearest shopping center, 10 minutes from the nearest beach (Arenal) and 25 minutes to the center of Palma, or to Es Trenc - one of the most beautiful beaches on the island.

All in all I would definitely recomment the hotel to anyone looking for a luxury holiday in Mallorca. I will probably also come back one day, when I visit the island again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneNightTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We were celebrating a friends birthday and invited her to Mallorca and the Hilton Sa Torre. The hotel was really impressing and the former castle was transformed to a very nice hotel. Although it’s 25 minutes with taxi away from Palma, it doesn’t feel distant because taxis are easy available at the cost of 25-30 € one way. And it is quite close to the airport, about a 10 minutes drive.

We were 10 persons and Jorge the weekend duty manager gave us a very warm welcome. The rooms were well appointed, some of them in the main building and some in the bungalows. They serve a nice breakfast buffet with omelettes and eggs made fresh by order.

On Saturday night we had a celebration dinner in the Michelin star Zaranda restaurant. The 10 courses (13 or 14 included extras) were absolutely delicious and we were served perfect wines with the food. We had champagne as an aperitif in the 1400th chapel before dinner, served by the restaurant supervisor Roberto with suitable moody music. Roberto is the kind of employee that every hotel general manager should have in staff, he loves to please his guests.

The hotel pools are really big and the adult pool is quiet for those who wants absolute relaxation. We enjoyed some time in the sun when we were at the hotel during the day, but the pool service for drinks were a bit slow.

Some days we were shopping in Palma and some nights we went to Palma for dinner.
On Monday we walked over to Bodegas Bordoy for winetasting arranged by Marieke the event planner at the hotel, and we could buy some wine to bring back home.

This was my first visit to Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca and I really enjoyed together with my friends. And for sure I will be back.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank HeavyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We had recently in May 2011 the pleasure to stay more than 2 weeks at the HILTON Sa Torre which is a fine hotel in a beautiful setting with very attentive and friendly staff.

Should you, as the vast majority of guests, only stay for long weekend or possibly a week you will most likely enjoy this quite nice resort hotel.

Comments and ratings:

Staff: +++++
Service: ++++

Gastronomy:

Breakfast: +++++

Lunch: ++

Dinner: - - - - -

Main restaurant “ARXIDUC”:
The menu card, gastronomically not very inspiring, and very limited did not change a bit in a period of three weeks. The few main courses available consist basically of baked meat (lamb, beef etc.), two choices fish, whereby the catch of the day hardly ever changes, plus a single pasta dish. The tapas (a special theme evening once per week) of “international” style remain the same every week. A salad buffet, extra and optional, is offered on a daily basis to accompany your dinner. Saturdays offer a BBQ theme evening if weather permits.

Michelin star restaurant “XARANDA”:
If you are a regular to Michelin star restaurants you may possibly be disappointed in particular as the some of the dish preparations (i.e. fish) are almost identical in preparation to the regular main restaurant of the hotel.
The served ‘amuses’ and ‘hors d’oeuvres’ were all identical every day. One notices the repeat as there are many of them served between the courses. Not necessarily something what you would expect from a Michelin star restaurant.

Spa: +++

A pleasant spa with a nice indoor pool and saunas (steam/dry).All spa therapists render excellent massages and other treatments.

On rainy days the spa pool can get very noisy due to being frequented by a high amount of children.

If you should stay in the hotel outside the main season a spa receptionist may be lacking. In this case you are advised to contact the front desk as the therapists are rendering treatments.

Amenities Boutique: - - - - -

There is no boutique for amenities on site. If you happen to forget your sun tan lotion, want to buy a perfume, postcards, newspapers or small other items or souvenirs, tough luck. The shop premises (present) are vacant as due to our information such boutique is considered not to be necessary by senior management. Guests are regularly advised to drive to Palma or other towns.

Rooms: +++++

The Deluxe Rooms do feature nice terraces with sun-chairs and a table with two chairs. Unfortunately these terraces are for most part situated along walkways where you won’t find much privacy and quietness as you are fully exposed to everyone walking closely by all day long.

The rooms itself are of a high standard, nicely furnished and are very well cleaned and maintained.

It sometimes happens that the room is only made up at 16:00 hours or later.

HHonors (Gold/Diamond): ++++

Upgrade to a higher category of room took place. Newspapers are regularly delivered to your room. No complimentary mineral water (except arrival day) although is offered as you may possibly be used to from other HILTON hotels.

Summary:

Nice hotel, beautifully located in the countryside, with very friendly and helpful staff. Due to the rather very limited, repetitive and very uninspiring gastronomic offers in this hotel, and no other restaurants located in the close vicinity, this resort may possibly not be well suited for guests who put a higher priority and value on this part of their overall holiday experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meyersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews