We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ambar Beach(Jandia Peninsula)
USD 147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 311
USD 254
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas(Playa de Jandia)
USD 373
USD 337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Jandia Mar(Pajara)
USD 242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Esquinzo(Esquinzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
24
23
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
23
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaturist resortapartment was cleanself cateringping pong tablelow walllocal sparwinter sunbeach barhired a careither directionhalf boardno air conthe main hotelpool areachoice of foodplenty of sunbedstextiles
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We weren't sure what to expect and came away from our weeks holiday here very pleasantly surprised. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived to the time it came to leave.
We were given apartment 50 on the first floor. Steps led down to the pool area which was kept immaculately clean and tidy.
We did spend a couple of days on the beach, down the hill and to the left, which gave us the opportunity to walk to the Tierra Dorada beach bar.
The local Spar was well stocked and combined with the bar next door we didn't need to travel far for refreshment.
The meals in the Hotel Marina Playa were great, as well as being very well priced.
We also ate at the Restaurante Marabú, a short walk from the apartments, was very well presented and again we found it to be very resonably priced.
All in all we would recommend teh Monte Marina to anyone wanting a naturist/nudist holiday as we will definiteely be returning for a week of winter sun.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TheMidlandsPossee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

It doesnt need much to have a guest writing a good review praising a place that might hardly deserve to be praised; and it doesnt need much to have a guest writing a bad review for a place that might have deserved a better review.

Monte Marina: we stayed for a week. The quality of the services was exceptionally high. The cleanness levels might be the highest one may expect from all hotels visited in their life.

Breakfast was rich and high quality.

Of course there may have been also some unfortunate small incidents - I prefer to keep them for me - what I will only say is that they may be result of some little old fashioned understanding of discipline as it appears in certain cultures. Like, for example, the breakfast face control - sometimes the waiters were stricter than the police controllers in the Schengen agreement area. But as i already said, I understand that the exceptionally high quality of all services has to have a little bit of a cultural price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hobbit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I have just spent a very quiet relaxing 2 weeks at the Monte Marina Naturist apartments.I was made to feel welcome as soon as I arrived at reception and throughout my stay I found everyone to be friendly and welcoming.
The apartment was clean as were the gardens and complex as a whole.There was some construction work in the pool area during my stay but this never interfered with my relaxtion.
The main bulk of guests were German,as were the owners this was reflected in the choice of food offered,service is buffet style so you could choose what suited your taste,not your usual English food but a choice to suit most.
One drawback was the split site,staying in the naturist appartment did give a walk to the restaurant at meal times,not really suitable if you are not able to walk up hills.
The walk from the hotel to/from the beach is down a rather steep path or by using the steps to access the beach some distance from the hotel.Once on the beach there are quite a few naturists as well as textiles,I done the walk from Esqinzo to Jandia lighthouse there and back naked on 4 occasions feeling quite relaxed and at home,although naturlists were in the minority they were accepted and everyone went about their own business.If you do decide to do this walk don't get caught out by the incoming tide or you could become stuck in one of the coves until the tide recedes.
Sadly the location of this hotel lets it down so I won't be returning purely for that reason,certainly not a location for children or anyone looking for some activity during the evenings

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 12 in the naturist appartments have the longest walk to the restaurant and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

JUST returned after two weeks in this complex to say it is fully naturist is not true there is a entrance in which one has to walk in from the road and proceed up steps past apartments of which one was ours, The pavement runs up outside of the walkway which has a low wall looking at a hotel across the road which also looked into our bedroom window no way could one be naked with adults and children from the pool across the road visible. To enter the naturist area (GDR) one has to unlock and enter through a metal door to the pool and sauna area which i have to say were very nice ,but all sun beds with fixed umbrellas had towels on them reserved by our German friends .The hotel and the breakfast were orientated towards German style, restaurant staff were very nice .i feel that we had gone to a German hotel with a naturist pool area ,after trying the pool three times, twice at 9,00AM but still no brollys because of reservations we spent the rest of our holiday on a lovely beach just down the road and naturist heaven. The whole area seems to be tailored towards German tourists the one restaurant nearby was closed for holidays for five weeks, we were told by a local lady that the area was dead owing to all inclusive holidays and people not eating or drinking out.. This is the first time i have complained in thirty years of holidays but feel we have been misled by the wording naturist resort, to round things off no air con so bitten to pieces while sleeping by not sure what .Apartment was dated but ok except for musty smell in wardrobe(lack of air flow) which tainted clothes.If one thought of a German holiday with heat this is for you.

Room Tip: Ask for pool area for naturism
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rod w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

All in all it was a great trip February last year, although we didn't realise untill it was time to come home because we had pretty changeable mainly cold weather. Staff were brilliant as was the company, friendly if you want but never in your face. Accommodation was brilliant and breakfast was good in the hotel. Going back this week for another great chill out, coming?

Room Tip: Not really sure what you or your partner wants
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Scarborough666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews