We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
501
341
81
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
341
81
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondwana collection comfortable rooms sundowner tour nice room bar area family room game drives sun downer mosquito net fish river canyon sunset drive enjoyed every minute buffet dinner air conditioning excellent stay delicious food en route
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had a very nice 2-nights-stay at Anib Lodge. The newly built Bar and Restaurant area is a beautiful combination of modern and African influence. Well done! The service is friendly, welcoming and prompt. The recently renovated rooms are spacious. Only suggestion: Why bun beds in the family rooms. The kiddies room is big enough to have normal single beds in it. Bunk bets are hardly usable when travelling with smaller children. Family rooms are definitely missing a fridge!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ernst38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much for reverting back to us, we appreciate your feedback and we will definitely ensure constructive use of it. Please feel free to extend any other suggestions to pr@gondwana-collection.com. We hope your 2018 will be filled with awesome adventures.
Kind regards,
Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Kalahari Anib Lodge is a great access point to the Kalahari Desert. Accessible entirely by paved roads from Windhoek, this quiet but comfortable lodge has good food (breakfast / dinner are buffet), and is family friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream742402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear valued guest,
Many thanks to you for making this experience possible. We really appreciate your great words and we will definitely ensure best efforts to keep up the good work. We hope you will visit us again soon?
Greetings to you and your family!
Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The Kalahari Anib Lodge was our first stop on a 12 day self drive safari it set the standard for all of our hotel nights. Staff where outstanding and accommodated all our wishes, room was clean and well appointed with a great shower which I think is a must after a long days drive. Our buffet diner was my first experience for Springbok... wow and the staff sang while we dined. What a start for poor first time in Namibia. We are now on day 8 of our 12 day Namibian journey and have stayed at 5 of the Gondwana Collection hotels all have been equally exceptional with each offering something different but special.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edgington K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We enjoyed catering to your needs just as much as you have enjoyed your time with us! Thank you so much for this positive response, we hope to share more of such wonderful moments with you in the near future.
Have an awesome time wherever you are,
With regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

this place has got it right,great staff ,excellent food very comfortable rooms and the sunset tour with chimi ? was lovely the layout off the lodge and the pools was very attractive.
the staff serenaded the diners in the evening which was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

It was a pleasure catering to your needs! Thank you so much for taking your time to revert back to us with such great words. We are pleased to hear that your time with us was worthwhile. All the best with your travel plans and may your 2018 be filled with awesome adventures.
Kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Kalahari Anib Lodge exceeded by far our expectations of a rejuvenating weekend - very friendly and helpful staff, including lodge manager Lappies, excellent food, comfortable accommodation , tranquility at it's best for us two bruised and battered souls who just wanted to have a good time and break-away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Many thanks. Definitely coming back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer757014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking your time to elaborate our property with such great words! We are stunned by your feedback and glad that you have enjoyed your time with us. Your compliments have been shared with the property staff and all are wishing you awesome adventures ahead.
Best wishes with your travel plans.
Kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews